Page 1 of 51

Page 1
Page   of 51
Page 2 Page 51

chotidesi

IF-Dazzler

chotidesi

Posted: 04 January 2014 at 5:44pm | IP Logged
I started watching IPKKND in the past couple of months, and I fell in love with the show. This is my first attempt at writing fanfiction, because I feel empty without having any new episodes. This short story is set in an alternate universe, but most of the main characters are still there. I'd love feedback- good or bad. I hope you like it!  

Prologue

"The prince fought and fought, swinging his sword this way and that as he defeated all of the evil dragons of the wicked king one by one. The Rajkumari stood in the window of the tall tower, watching him as he fought for her. Finally, he beat all the dragons, and looked up at her."

"And then?" A small, sleepy voice asked from the plush, royal purple sheets of the bed.

"And then, the handsome prince will ride up on his big, white horse, sweep you off your feet and take you away. And you will get married, and live happily ever after." Rani Gupta softly whispered to her daughter. The beautiful Rajkumari had already nodded off, her dark, long lashes resting delicately on her supple cheeks. With every breath, a single piece of hair moved up and down, gently fanning her face. The Rani smiled fondly down at her daughter, before pressing a kiss to her forehead and sweeping out of the room.

---x---x---

Giggles and laughter rang throughout the majestic halls as five kids sprinted as fast as they could. They exhausted every single passage of the large castle, their tiny feet and imaginations taking them far beyond the looming, protective walls.

"Didi, dekho na! He's purposely making me lose!" Rajkumari Khushi Gupta angrily glared down at the prince in front of her. Even at the young age of ten, she had mastered the art of the disapproving glower. The prince standing in front of her, a mischievous glint in his syrupy caramel eyes, was often the recipient of her well-developed temper.