Page 1 of 2

Page 1
Page   of 2
Page 2 Page 2

U-No-Poo

IF-Sizzlerz

U-No-Poo

Posted: 03 December 2013 at 12:38pm | IP Logged
Hey everyone, I'm Neeta and am back from an extremely long hiatus. I used to be an avid writer and then some part of my brain simply switched off and I stopped writing. But I'm back now and hope it's permanent. Smile This story is basically a cohesive piece of writing inspired from varied experiences in my own life. I feel best writing comes from one's own experience and this is a policy I've always stuck to. I hope you guys like it. Looking forward to feedback.

SEASONS

Introduction:

Swati stared at the wedding invitation card in front of her, trying hard not to let the bittersweet memories make their way into her mind. It was hard to describe what was feeling in that moment. Surprised? Not really. She had expected this to happen one day. Sad? Maybe. It's hard to let go of the first person you fell in love with. Happy? In a melancholic way perhaps, she was happy to know that he had finally found the person he could spend the rest of his life with. 

Some people change your life completely. Your memory is divided into different parts, like boxes full of different phases of your life. They walk into your life like ordinary people, but make your life extra-ordinary before you even realize it. The funny thing is that it is during these encounters that you realize how uncontrollable life is. It will always end up surprising you no matter how much you try to control it. We always believe that we are in complete control. But are we really? It doesn't really take much to dismantle everything you always held onto so tightly and your life falls apart like a pack of cards.