Koffee with IF - Episode 3 with Karthikka! (Page 2)

Post Reply New Post

Page 2 of 14

Page 1
Page   of 14
Page 3 Page 14

Karthikka

IF-Dazzler

Karthikka

Posted: 05 December 2013 at 6:39am | IP Logged
Hi Karthikka!!
Hi Spain...Big smile

Enjoyed reading your writings here...

Thank you.

My questions:

How did you flair for writing start?

I cannot pinpoint it exactly but I was good in languages at school, including Malay, which was a tough subject. I remember when I was 11, my teacher asked me whether I wanted  to be a novelist when I grew up. When I was a teenager I started writing for school magazines. I was inspired however by someone hailed in the world of English literature as The Master ie PG Wodehouse. I am a bibliophile as well.

Are you a journalist by profession?

No I am not but my profession does involve languages and the use of wordsWink

Name your favourite lyrics of a Tamil song.

Where do I start? I have so many - lyrics from Vaseegara (the song), Nenjukulle, Unnal Kannatha Naal...but depends on my mood actually. Right now I am in ultra-retro mood and for the past few nights I have been listening to Malarum Vaan Nilavum from Mahakavi Kalidas.

malarum vAn nilavum sinthum azakellAm
un ezil vaNNamE
kuzalum yAzisaiyum konjsum oliyellAm
un kural vaNNamE

Name your favourite quote.

Life has a habit of coming back and biting you in the ar*e. (my own...LOL)

Write a quick, short humorous review of a Tamil movie you've seen recently.

Arambam. They said make it simple. I wish they had.

Name a moment in your life when you spoke so eloquently during a fight/ argument...
it left the other person speechless.Embarrassed