Harry Potter

OS- Perks of Friendship (Marauders + Lily)

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 14

Page 1
Page   of 14
Page 2 Page 14

--Mahima--

IF-Stunnerz

--Mahima--

Posted: 06 September 2013 at 8:22am | IP Logged

Disclaimer: All the characters are purely from the Harry Potter series and I do not own any one of them. J.K.Rowling deserves all the credits for the characters. And she is truly our queen.

Note: Harry Potter Series are my addiction. Though it is my first time writing on Harry Potter, I always keep imagining stuff on them. The marauders (Padfoot, Prongs, Moony and Wormtail) were only briefly described in the book and of course all of us wish that they had a separate book or series. So here is an one shot on them along with Lily in their final year of Hogwarts. Peter is only present as he could be avoided.

James Potter in Quidditch: In the movie Philosopher's stone, James is portrayed as a seeker. In the book Order of Phoenix, James is shown playing around with the snitch. But J.K.Rowling said in an interview that she intended James to be a chaser. Here in my OS, I have taken James as a seeker. No offence against J.K.Rowling, she is my role model and the person who has changed my life through her books.

If possible suggest me a better title...

OS- Perks of Friendship

"I solemnly swear that I am up to no good," said a young boy with a pale face and light brown hair as he opened the marauders' map tapping it with his wand and smiled on spotting Lily Evans.

Spring was dawning with summer approaching in Hogwarts. The last week of March was here in the year of 1978.

A beautiful young girl with thick, dark red hair that fell to her shoulders and bright green almond-shaped eyes was in the Hogwarts library with her eyes buried in a book.

She seemed to be lost in the book when someone came and stood near her and said, "Lily!"

Lily looked up to see her friend Remus Lupin who was smiling at her.