The Buddy Project  Season 2 - Now in College
The Buddy Project  Season 2 - Now in College

Sway with me OS

springkissed Goldie
springkissed
springkissed

Posted: 15 August 2013 at 5:32am | IP Logged

I can already  feel y'alls' scowls, or atleast the ones that know me. lol

This is a random piece from me, Don't keep you expectations so high because I'm a closet writer (If that's even a phrase?), but out of dear Mugz's insistence and because of my own random mood today, I just decided to post it. This is for you, Mugzy! and this piece is on Rahi. I think it's sort of AU, maybe in the time period after TBP season 1 ended and before season 2 started. It's sort of in the middle somewhere..? Even I'm unsure of the time period, but just bear with it! Here it goes..

When we dance you have a way with me

Stay with me, sway with me

"Ms. Rastogi, may I have this dance?"

"Yes, Mr. Shergill! You may have this dance," and a giggle escaped from my mouth. I had been itching to have a dance with him ever since the evening started, but he had to keep his Casanova image intact so he went around almost the entire ballroom and danced with every girl that got enveloped in his Casanova charms. But now that it was time for the final dance, his eyes finally found mine!

"Nonu, tumko nahi lagta ki tum zyada jaldi mere paas aa gaye? I mean abhi tou char panch ladkiya aur baki thi, wo idhar udhar kahi ghum rahi hogi, I'm sure they would have died to dance with you had you asked," and there escaped another teasing giggle from my mouth. I couldn't help teasing him!

"Moti, bas ha. Aisi bhi koi baat nahi hai. Main tumhare paas aane hi wala tha, aur aisa nahi hai ke maine har ladki ke saath yaha dance kiya hai. I mean sirf teen char ke saath hi kiya hai. Itna tou chalta hai, agar itna bhi nahi karunga tou meri Casanova image ka kya hoga? Aur waise bhi, ladkiya party mein dance na kare tou acchi nahi lagti. So, bas main tou apni duty nibha raha tha. Being a gentleman and all, you know?!"