Bani - Ishq Da Kalma

What I didnt like about today's epi (July19)

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 3

Page 1
Page   of 3
Page 2 Page 3

-Dynamite-

IF-Sizzlerz

-Dynamite-

Posted: 19 July 2013 at 2:11pm | IP Logged
Hi,

This is my first time posting anything in this forum. I watched Bani for a couple weeks when it first came out but I lost interest so I stopped. Recently I started watching Bani again. After that major twist (the weddings), Bani captured my interest again. 

I noticed no one really talked about this religious issue so I thought I should make a post about it. I'm always happy to see religion incorporated in serials but it's disappointing when it is not portrayed the right way. 

In today's episode, when Bani was distributing the prashad to the rest of her in-laws (after giving it to her mother-in-law), none of them had their head covered. When one takes prashad in Sikhism, their heads should be covered and should take the prashad with two hands joined together (this part they did which I'm glad they at least they got this part right). 

Some of you may think this is a small issue I'm complaining about, but my point is if religion is shown, then show it the right way out of respect. Some people may not know anything about the religion being shown; one of the reasons a person may be watching the serial is to learn something about the religious backdrop. That's one of the reasons why I watch Qubool Hai (besides for the cast and story), I don't know much about Islam so I enjoy learning new things through the show. 

Anyways, feel free to share your views Smile

The following 7 member(s) liked the above post:

mini19abhipriyaNosh25HareKrsna108gapgirlbeingloved-Hima-