Writers Corner
Writers Corner

India-Forums

Bicycle

SanskritiS IF-Rockerz
SanskritiS
SanskritiS

Posted: 28 June 2013 at 4:54am | IP Logged
This is my first attempt in writers corner. Just some weird thoughts.

A bicycle standing near the wall of a house. It has been 7 months since her dad brought it for her. He promised me that he will teach her to how to ride. But when the day came he was not there just her n her bicycle. He wasn't with her to encourage her. She came with little hope n see the bicycle since the day her dad promised searching for his hand which would make her sit on the bicycle n then take her to bicycle ride. Everyday the same routine she waited for her father. The wait will not finish. She knew she has to take the first step. She have to overcome her fear.

A bright light disturbed her sleep. She covered her eyes with her hands but it didn't help. She wake up n walked to the source of light. She saw a girl. The girl seemed familiar. She walked further n the girl vanished. She was confused she looked around but she wasn't there. She heard some faint sounds n they were nearing. She saw the girl again but wait, the girl was her only n she was sitting, sitting on the bicycle shouting with joy. She forwarded her hand to touch n it was nothing. The light was gone. She opened her eyes to find herself on bed with a confidence. The confidence of winning from her fear, the fear of bicycle. With a decision in her heart she walked to the bicycle n today there was a positive approach n she ride the bicycle with joy, with  a power within herself to overcome all the odds.

Thanks for reading.

The following 50 member(s) liked the above post: