MoodyFoodie thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Yaaayyy  Emraan-Vidya FTW! ðŸ¥³
MR.KooL thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 3

THURSDAY, JUNE 27, 2013

Ghanchakkar Box Office Analysis & Advance Booking Report.

Indian Box Office is going through shiny days this Summer. There are some continuous releases in last few weeks which have done well one after the another at box office. First Aashiqui 2, then Mega Blockbuster Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, then Fukrey and now Raanjhanaa is running to pack houses in theaters. So, will Ghanchakkar releasing tomorrow will have enough punch to go to the HIT zone? Yes, we think so! 

Ghanchakkar is releasing tomorrow and two talented actors are coming back again. Emraan Hashmi and Vidya Balan is back again together after The Dirty Picture. But this time the plot is different and theme is totally miles away from the earlier venture. Ghanchakkar is an upcoming Bollywood movie which is a comedy thriller. It is directed by Rajkumar Gupta.

Advance Booking of the film has started in selected cinemas across India. Film has registered an advance booking of around 20% from the sample datas received from leading multiplexes. Advance booking is decent and suggest that film will take decent start on Friday at multiplexes. Single Screen opening report is still an unknown territory. Advance booking in Delhi City is around 15%. Whereas it is good in Mumbai with 25-30% tickets are already Sold Out for Opening Day.

Decent advance booking suggest that film should take decent opening tomorrow. Plus, there is a feel good factor for both the leading actors which could pull audiences. Promos are liked by people although the buzz is little on lower side. But, if content of the film is good, then expect business to multiply with each passing show through the weekend. We hope for that and hope that Good Summer Times continues for Box Office in India.
You May Also Like News on: Bollywood Movie Collection, Emraan Hashmi, Vidya Balan

abby_girl30 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Does anyone know how many screens its releasing in???

I heard its 1800 screens with no single screen release in CP Berar area

Isn't 1800 so less?? I mean ek this Daayan even released in 1600 screens...was expecting more from UTV 🤔
DB_reloaded thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 5
hope it does well!!! not enough buzz for the film bt WOM has to do the trick!!! Edited by DB_reloaded - 10 years ago
gilmores thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 8
Originally posted by: abby_girl30

Does anyone know how many screens its releasing in???

I heard its 1800 screens with no single screen release in CP Berar area

Isn't 1800 so less?? I mean ek this Daayan even released in 1600 screens...was expecting more from UTV 🤔

Its not a single screen friendly film na...that's probably why its not being released there. Even Barfi released on very few screens I think.  ...UTV is just being careful, catering to those areas where people will actually watch it.
TheLastCarnival thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
I really hope it does well. *crossfingers, limbs, toenails...watever*

I can't watch it cause I got exams on. Looking forward to read the reviews of members out here.

Movie looks awesome but i hardly find any buzz. Hope it does well
MalahFirangi thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
Originally posted by: shadesofme

I Want this film to cross 100cr
all crappy movies are doing 100cr business
emran n vidya deserves it !

what you will get from 100cr baba film must made well and if people like that automatic every thing will go well
abby_girl30 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
@Kommaldseth: #Ghanchakkar - ** Keeps going in circles & leaves you dizzy. Illogical movie wid sad performances. Sheer waste of talent more in my review

@boxofficedetail: #Ghanchakkar review.. Good actors showing just average performances!! Script not much strong either..Climax let down too!! Disapointed 1.5/5

Okie so negative reviews have also started pouring in 😆
shadesofme thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
Originally posted by: Lighthearted

what you will get from 100cr baba film must made well and if people like that automatic every thing will go well

i know that but still yaar
i mean crappy films like housefull2 and race2 collects 100cr then good movies also need to collect !
if this film collects that it will prove that u don't need superstars to have 100cr but u need good script and amazing actors !
anyway i want this to work for vidya and emran ...