*COMPLETED*#1!! FF:THE BROKEN BED,Chapters 1 to 11

wiwy thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 10 years ago

Hey all. πŸ˜ƒ This is my first attempt at writing a story. I posted this story for my friends on the Blast the Past Thread, second anniversary special, on the 6th. Thanks to their encouraging reviews I have mustered the confidence to post it here.πŸ˜ƒ Hope you like it. πŸ˜ƒPlease do leave your comments. Thanks!πŸ˜ƒ

πŸ˜‰ The Broken Bed πŸ˜‰
                                                           by wiwy

THREAD TWO

Chapter 19 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/3683788?pn=105

THREAD ONE

Chapter 1

Khushi woke up to the sound of thunder with a start! She lay on her bed hearing the rain splashing against the glass door leading to the balcony on the 10th floor of her flat in New Delhi. It was dark outside.

She glanced at the alarm clock at her bedside table. The arms showed 6.30am. She stretched her arms and yawned.She could afford to sleep for another 15 minutes only. She had to leave the apartment at 7.30am to give tuitions to school students before reaching college by 9am.  

This was her last year in college she thought dreamily and she hoped to do well in examinations, get a good job and help her Babuji pay off his debts. She would try to find time today to visit him at their ancestral home where he was staying with his younger brother's family . Sighing, she looked at the watch again before she dozing off.

For the second time in the morning, Khushi's sleep was interrupted with a drumming noise in her ears. No, it was not raining anymore. Then what? The sound was more distinct this time. Knock! Knock! "Why is Neha knocking" she grumbled in her sleep. "Has she forgotten to take her keys to the apartment?"