Page 1
Page   of 9
Page 2 Page 9

-allizwell-

IF-Rockerz

-allizwell-

Posted: 17 April 2013 at 12:33pm | IP Logged
Hey guys..Tongue
I am no expert but a simple chef of my kitchen...LOL... so if i am wrong, do correct me...no tamatars please...!Cry

Firstly, I was not that impressed with the blue team's choice of dishes today... the brinjal curry , they shud have been double sure about the keedas...also the efforts needed for the same wud be more... they shud have opted for something simple and yet delicious like POTATO KARA-KARI... this is served in most of the south indian marraiges as most of the people love this simple curry...!

Secondly, the blue team opted for uthappam... Uthappam batter needs to be somewhat thick and they rightly pointed out the runny batter spoiled the dish, but add to it, the choice for the same was wrong imp... as it needs fermentation... once aerated, the pores show up well when cooked on dhum... so was surprised why the team chose this in the first place... They cud have gone in for something which is better and more delicious like ADDAI, which is served with jaggery, avial and butter... it needs no fermentation and more fresh the batter , more delicious the dish...!

Thirdly, instead of nei chor, they cud have opted for either Lemon rice or tamarind rice as it is the most preferred rice varieties and tamarind rice will always find its takers... no matter who tries it...!

Fourthly, Navneet seemed to include papaya for the avial...Question.As far as we r concerned(no idea about chettinad samayal) we don't add onion, garlic and papaya in avial at all..Ermm.. Avial is a combo of colocasia, potato, drumstick, white pumpkin, ripe pumpkin, yam, raw banana, carrot, beans etc... it needs good sour curd and green chillies to add to the spice... if the curd is not sour, we add mango...but never papaya...!

Any similar thots, guys???

Edited by -allizwell- - 17 April 2013 at 12:34pm

The following 12 member(s) liked the above post: