Gradutation, degree etc the point? - Page 3

Posted: 10 years ago
Quirky _ as a graduate, i can only advise you to get any kind of experience you can possibly get, even as voluntary in your OWN field (. The problem with me at the moment is that although i have experience in most fields at simple position but i have none in my own field of study even as voluntary position , I am smart that way eh? πŸ˜† . 

@ Mr K.

I understand the employers situation in hiring fresh grads since they mostly lack exposure in their field. I blame the education and university for that, what is the point of going to university if they won't expose you to the job nature? I think, every course should have placements and every student should get the chance to either voluntary work in their field or their course should at least be registered and recognised with the professionals. The vocational courses offer you that, and let me tell you my scene. I spent four years of my life doing undergrad, in science degree. I obtained my degree from a good university, BUT my course was not even accredited or registered. I made the mistake of going to a completely different degree, vocational course at Msc level, where i did get placements, LOTS of placement but unfortunately i don't enjoy the nature of work and struggled due to intensive, fast track course nature. I am now left with, a degree that is not accredited and Postgrad experience in placement that nobody will give a damn about.  πŸ˜† Brilliant situation? 

Most of my friends at my age are living in a better condition than me atm, where they are either professionally or personally settled.  However i can only just say i am unique in myself for making mistakes all my life, and hoping one day, i will make the right choices or get the right opportunities πŸ˜†

Ps there is no such thing as failure  in life, it is only feedback :)!
Originally posted by Vintage.Wine