wat happened ystrday bulls?i missed da epi..btw i found sanjiv ji bit rude:/

Edited by tuntunituntuni - 11 April 2013 at 1:51am

hamzanuha IF-Dazzler
hamzanuha
hamzanuha

Posted: 11 April 2013 at 2:09am | IP Logged
Originally posted by -allizwell-

Originally posted by mbtv_india

for some reason, I felt that burnt cake part of the episode was scripted. And even the burns in the cake didn't look original. How can it burn so much that it would turn all black? 

ditto thots...Big smile

I am a beginner in baking and touch wood... i have done 8 to 9 times successfully... even the first time i tried, it came out well... if devyani has done baking, i am sure the cake will NEVER turn so black as it was shown... i am DEAD sure it was scripted for them to give nuska... as, if the cake is so MUCH burnt and again cooked , the entire cake will have that  BURNT FLAVOUR... and i doubt the judges wud even bother to touch it...forget TASTING...!

Acc to what Bulls says too, i agree, adaptation to that particular oven also might have triggered that prob, BUT still i am not convinced that Devyani wud do such a big BLUNDER...!

I seriously feel it is a gimmick...!

Now you have me believing your argument that it's a planned blunder Dead 

Not only the flavour, but also the smell would've permeated the entire set! The extent the cake was burnt, it must've been burning for more than half hour. And are we to believe that 14 out of 14 people couldn't smell? What did they think, pados mein The Burning Train ki shooting chal rahi hai?  Wacko Silly

Edited by hamzanuha - 11 April 2013 at 2:10am

The following 7 member(s) liked the above post:

giguserGManda72Picasso9-beena--allizwell-BullsEye777jyothi-

BullsEye777 IF-Sizzlerz
BullsEye777
BullsEye777

Posted: 11 April 2013 at 2:14am | IP Logged