Originally posted by: PuffinHypercity

The word of mouth is so good and amazing woah every critic till now has loved the movie and especially the performances of akki, anupam and manoj 

Finger crossed for this one i hope if WOM is good that it can make 100cr this kinda of real cinema needs to make money to break this Carnival off nonsense masala shits πŸ˜‘

Go team special 26 πŸ₯³ 
you2 thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 6
Aniruddha Guha?@AniGuha

In #Special26, director Neeraj Pandey says "Asli power dil main hoti hai." What he means is: "Asli power script main hoti hai." Fantastic.

Aniruddha Guha?@AniGuha

Surprised I liked an Akshay Kumar film? Don't be. #Special26 is unlike any movie he's acted in recently. Must-watch. Full review tomorrow.

Originally posted by: you2

Aniruddha Guha?@AniGuha

In #Special26, director Neeraj Pandey says "Asli power dil main hoti hai." What he means is: "Asli power script main hoti hai." Fantastic.

Aniruddha Guha?@AniGuha

Surprised I liked an Akshay Kumar film? Don't be. #Special26 is unlike any movie he's acted in recently. Must-watch. Full review tomorrow.

Cant wait so Sunday πŸ˜ƒ
TheRager thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 4
WOM is good so far. Hopefully it can pull off another hit like Kahaani in the old fashioned WOM way exactly 11 months later. Edited by -ksh- - 11 years ago
Originally posted by: Karan.

Finger crossed for this one i hope if WOM is good that it can make 100cr this kinda of real cinema needs to make money to break this Carnival off nonsense masala shits πŸ˜‘

Go team special 26 πŸ₯³ 

yes fingers crossed for this one. If the WOM continues like this then it can cross 100 cr. for sure. If this happens then it will benefit bollywood and audience  a lot. Because then akshay and other celebrities will sign more movies which has a good script. 

Let's hope the best for special 26 
Originally posted by: PuffinHypercity

yes fingers crossed for this one. If the WOM continues like this then it can cross 100 cr. for sure. If this happens then it will benefit bollywood and audience  a lot. Because then akshay and other celebrities will sign more movies which has a good script. 

Let's hope the best for special 26 

Insha Allah it will be a successπŸ˜ƒ 
Is it going to make 100 crores? If not then this movie is trash.
TheRager thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 4
Originally posted by: chaataar-maatha

11 months  to be precise.πŸ˜†

Oh...my bad. I thought it released on Feb 9, 2012.😳
Originally posted by: slumgod.

Is it going to make 100 crores? If not then this movie is trash.

Arre dont say it yaar πŸ˜­πŸ˜†  
Guddu.Pandit thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 5
Originally posted by: chaataar-maatha

I'm not talking about that certain segment of people who like Rowdy Rathore or Housefull. I'm just telling that what is it to be disaapointed when one of your favourites are getting praised by critics for a good job done? You youself said ,you are a big fan of Akshay kumar, then why the disappointment?

I would like to give you example of Patiala House & Khatta Meetha. Those 2 films were never accepted as some kind of out of the world cinema or Script Solid or Content wise, like 90-95% positive praises coming from CRITICS for "Special 26". 

Those 2 films were also not having any of the housefull series, rowdy or k786 kind of content. In those 2 films also Akki did a fab job playing all together different kind of characters which he is not best at. Just because those films doesn't have any CRITIC Fav. Director or Actor, they went unnoticed.

CRITICS are praising "SPECIAL 26" by trashing Rowdy Rathore & Khiladi 786, by telling Akki that look we trashed your those 2 movies, you do this kind of movie only, why? Because it is made by their fav. Director Neeraj Pandey who made a Movie without any TOP 5 Big stars or those usual masala films kind.

This is not Akki's achievement, It is in one way mocking at his work & his best forte in which he bring a Housefull board in Plexes n Single Screens, Seetiyaan on his entry.

Critics n certain section who is now wooing Spl26 doesn't like RR, K786, fine, you don't like it. Now those 2 movies n HF2 becomes big money spinners, just k786 was average, RR is Akki's biggest film with 131 cr at Box Office. Same set of ppl will write bullshit n all kind of worse things for that film just coz they don't like it.

Now here is the problem... Like Akki's work, by not trashing his earlier work, just by looking forward, coz it invites -vity for spl26 only, like me not even interested in watching it on 1st day, while i watched all 3 films which ppl trashing 1st day 1st show.