Debate Mansion

BEING A FEMALE...

salta thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Okay we' re having a really good discussion about rapes and molestation...but as a girl I find that there are really so many pressures on me just because i'm a female and had been a guy wouldn't had faced them.

Many know me well on IF, but those who don't know about me... honestly there are so many things in my life which i face just because i'm a girl... although having pretty good family(with my atheist feminist dad, i've always got a special place otherwise my mom would had definitely bothered to be an "ideal daughter")...still at least 10-15 times a day i feel it's because that i'm a girl.

For everyone...these things may be something which u never share with anyone, but  here we can, and just take a look how deep the problem is really in our society. Although i know here are very few guys but i would like to hear from them what do they feel.

So let's begin...

1. how much i hate this...lewd comments...and it's not that i'm someone who get nervous easily and shy and all..i dont answer them because if i started to slap each guy then i'll never reach anywhere at time(although being a latelateef ab bhi nahin pahunchti)

2. my relatives...i so hate them...they had always a problem with me...why she's like this...?and moreover i feel so pathetic for my few relatives whose jaws get dropped when they see my dad cooking... someone even commented that even after being a man he's cooking...?? i tell u poor souls...

enough for now...but i hope it'll have a nice response from u guys...

chand91 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Networker 4 Thumbnail
totaly agree wid u
bt we hav no othr optn coz f our socity & suraunding
😔

desigirl_VD thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
amazing post megha
its sad that this is the type of society we live in 
that no matter what...it is generally the girl's fault 
instead teaching girls to regress why can't they teach boys to respect women
it is the 21st century girls and boys have equal rights..its about time that society starts treating both as equals
ShivTRSS thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Res. I will surely join this tomorrow. Having same probs as u
Nukti thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail + 2
Very good post megha 👏
We girls face the same problem but
We know in each moment of our life we are ⭐️
Thank you so much for the pm 😊
dh19 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
awesome post megha..
this is true.
but like your father my father also loved cooking even my brother loved cooking and sometimes even he cooked for us.
specially whenever we make dosa aur something like that he made for us so even we can enjoy hot dishes...
my father was really good cook. and he enjoyed cooking very much even he was helping my mother in kitchen...
so yes we are greatful ke hamare pas aisi family hai jo hume respect deti hai... and hume samajti bhi hai...
but what to do about relatives... we cant do anything to them... so just ignored such person... best thing we can do...
sonakshigupta thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I 2nd u megha!...d very prob is dat d discrimination takes plce right 4m wen v r young...men n women hve been stereotypd dat ppl dnt want 2 think odrwise...its high evry1 faced reality n acceptin d fact dat bith d genders r equal in evry sense possible!
SacredLove thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
totally agreed yar
nice post
aroojarain thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 2
gr8 post dear.. i totally secnd ur thought.. y always us.. cox we r grl... even its 21 century nd ppl have been educated bt still deir thnkng will remain conservative nd r society will always b male oriented...
NSohi13 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
Very nice post yaar we need these type of posts and m agree with u totally ... Being a girl we face so many problems ... But thank God my family is very understanding but some of my relatives are also very eee yakk... People needs to change and this change we have to start from our own home