Page 1 of 4

Page 1
Page   of 4
Page 2 Page 4

-VishaD-

Viewbie

-VishaD-

Posted: 15 December 2012 at 6:53pm | IP Logged
Suhasi in a still from her previous serial, Yahan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli. HT Photo

After winning over the hearts of India, portraying the courageous daughter Swarn Abha in the serial Yahan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli, which recently went off air, Mumbai-based television actor Suhasi Dhami is back once again, this time playing a feisty bahu in the show Housewife Hai…Sab JaantiHai.

Suhasi's character in the show, Sona, is a journalist by profession, who after marriage decided to quit her job and become a housewife. All excited about the show, which will go on air on December 31, Suhasi quips that her character in the show will not cry a lot and will appeal to every housewife.

"Although her family wants her to work, Sona decides to quit her job since she wishes to focus on her house and eventually brings about positive changes in the house. Through the show, we will touch upon small social issues that are associated with our everyday lives," she says.

Drawing comparisons between Sona and Abha, Suhasi says that the situations in Yahan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli and Housewife… are very different. "In my earlier show, the situations usually involved life and death scenarios. But in this show, my character encounters everyday situations and being a journalist stands for the truth and solves them in a very simple and light manner," she says.

Suhasi further says that the character is very different from her in real life, since she personally cannot wait to go to work. But Suhasi maintains that she has seen a lot of women who have chosen to stay home, the closest being her mother-in-law.

"Personally, I can supervise work and ensure that everything in the house is done on time, but I cannot cook every day. I love working and will always want to manage both my work and my house," she says.