Page 1
Page   of 3
Page 2 Page 3

SahasranamaM

Groupbie

SahasranamaM

Posted: 28 October 2012 at 2:18am | IP Logged
Dear Friends,

This is my first discussion topic in Mytho Masti. Being a newbie, I haven't gone through many of the old hot discussions that have taken place here. So please forgive if this topic is a re post or a similar thread is already running in MM. Discussions that took place in OMG and mockery threads inspired me to start this topic.

I have been asking this question since long..To everyone and to myself..!!! But I haven't heard something that gives a proper justification on the same. For the time being and sake of this discussion, let us leave the atheist/agnostic/monotheistic thoughts..Let us view through the perspective of a common person-who believes in gods/deities of his own religion.

SO,Whom do you think is a real devotee/the one who is more favorite to the gods?

1. A person who visit temples very often, follow all rituals and rules, chant prayers or mantras, listen to the devotional speeches on TV, participate in all related activities ( In short, a true, sincere devotee), but not aware of the puranas, vedas, upanishads or anything related to his or her religion.

2. A person who rarely visit temples, who doesn't involve in any of such activities, doesn't practice day to day rituals but a good scholar who is well versed with the puranas, vedas and others, who study it, respect it and is conservative towards all the elements related to his particular religion.