TOI: Navratri fever in tellyland-Anirudh

Armu4eva thumbnail
Posted: 11 years ago

Navratri fever in Tellyland

Shruti Jambhekar, TNN | Oct 14, 2012, 12.00AM IST
inShare
Read More:Rashami Desai Sandhu|Pooja Gor|Manav Gohil|JD Majethia|Giaa Manek|Deven Bhojani|Avika Gor
Navratri fever in Tellyland
Rashami Desai Sandhu
Small screen Gujarati stars talk to TOI about Navratri and garba 

Jay Bhanushali I love dandiya-raas. I visit Navratri venues too despite my hectic schedule. I love to watch people doing garba or dandiya — it is a beautiful sight. I pick up many dance steps every year! This year's special as it will be first Navratri after marrying Mahi. I'm sure our family will have some plans for us too. 

Shrenu Parikh I'm a huge fan of garba — I love to sing as well as do garba. I have been missing the Navratri in Vadodara for the last two years. Luckily this year, I'm going to be in Vadodara to judge a venue and do aarti as well. For the last two years, I've not got time to see Mumbai's disco-garba which is talked about. 

Neil Bhatt I'm shooting near Vadodara for my serial almost all the days of Navratri. I might take some time off to go to garba venues of Vadodara. It is my hometown and I know Navratri is celebrated best, here. Also, might go to Mumbai for a day as I'm invited to judge an event. 

Rashami Desai Sandhu It gets very difficult to do garba at public events. I can't miss out on garba, so the best option is to do garba with my neighbours. It's a private affair and I feel comfortable. Since I am shooting for a daily show now, which requires me to be on the sets everyday, I will have little time on hand . But, having said that I am set to dance for Navratri. 

Aniruddh Dave I enjoy garba in Ahmedabad. I am visiting a few places but our show will have a maha episode coming up so not sure if I will be able to make it.