Page 1 of 42

Page 1
Page   of 42
Page 2 Page 42

Armu4eva

Coolbie

Armu4eva

Posted: 06 October 2012 at 2:03am | IP Logged

"One of the main reasons why I took up this show was because it was based on the above social cause. I have met many women who were abused and they thanked me for our efforts to highlight their plight. Now I don't know what to tell them apart from sorry. I can sense this frustration and anger even in my fan mails though they don't openly say so… I can understand their angst."

But are leaps not necessary to keep a popular show going? "See as a professional, I understand that leaps are needed. But as an actor, I can't really accept the fact that plots get changed as per whims and fancies. If I watch the leap as a new show it's fine but given the past baggage, it just does not hold water."

So would you want to move on? "Well… I don't know, as this is not something which can be done in a hurry. Everything has to have a procedure. I will have to speak to the creatives formally (we already have had lots of informal quarrels). Then they will try to convince me to stay on, maybe even threaten me. You know what the biggest problem is that I am what I am due to the TV industry so I don't want to rock the boat just for my personal satisfaction. But it is tough to go on like this. So as of now I am stuck in this quagmire and whatever decision I will take will hurt someone. Damn if you do… damn if you don't."

The following 34 member(s) liked the above post:

Anuszkashalu-123GoldenDiyaMelissaSofiaharshiti_dd-Swetha--Deepali-Pallavi_2013hazel16Ani_98Savi_S-Ramya-AdorableTroubleMou_farahtweetie19prachuryaForeverSHINeeFindingShak_Darling_canuck-umz-Nakshatra-Elysia..Apz..Saraa.KhatamKahaninami2811-Maha-FreshDaisyummesulaimanEphemera-vandy-carisma2-Jwalamukhi-_dkmystery_