Pyar Ka Dard Hai Meetha Meetha Pyara Pyara

SP: Remembering mentors on Teacher's Day! (Aditya)

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 1

A-A-S

Goldie

A-A-S

Posted: 05 September 2012 at 6:59am | IP Logged

Remembering mentors on Teacher's Day!

Be it imparting education or inculcating values that go a long way, a teacher or a mentor's importance cannot be neglected. On this Teacher's day, our STAR Plus characters talk about their favorite teachers and express their gratitude to them for making them what they are.
STARONE.IN

Sandhya: "I was a sincere student and all the teachers used to pamper me a lot. I liked all my teachers but if you ask me about one person who shaped my life then it certainly has to be my father. He helped me not only with my studies but also taught me many truths about life. It is all because of his teachings and good values that I am able to survive in all odds. Although my father is no more but his teachings will always remain with me".

Pratigya: "Since I belong to a family where education is the first priority, I always excelled in that. Although bauji is a teacher by profession, my first teacher was my mother. She taught me all the basics which have helped me grow in life both professionally and personally".

Khushi: "I was a spoilt brat and my teachers used to get annoyed with me. Although I was not a very bright student but there was something in me which my teachers loved. I too respected all my teachers but my all time favorite teacher was my maths tutor. She used to reward me with chocolates as soon as I finished my homework. I really miss those days now".

Maanvi: I am proud to announce that my favorite teacher is Jeevika di. Be it teaching me any subject or values she has always stood by my side like a pillar of support and guided me through. I am blessed to have her in my life and would have never survived the test of time without her support.