India-Forums

Byah Hamari Bahu Ka
Byah Hamari Bahu Ka

WHAT?!?!? What is going on here?!?!?

ShellJA IF-Rockerz
ShellJA
ShellJA

Posted: 04 September 2012 at 12:04pm | IP Logged
I will start by saying that I am new to this show and this forum.  I probably will not continue to watch this show but needed to make this post to get something off my chest.  My intent isn't to offend anyone but to raise questions about the show and what it is trying to say and what it said to me. 

Second thing I will confess before going on  (so that you don't have to ask me) is that I made a few mistakes this past weekend which I should have known better.

Mistake number one -  I was on the Sony Video site trying to catch up on another show and accidentally clicked on this show (mistake 1a) and when it looked good I continued to watch (mistake 1b).

Mistake number two - I should have known better that I wouldn't like this show longterm by the name but it was interesting.   I convinced myself that the "Byaa of the bahu" part had already happened when Krish (love that name) married Rajani.

Mistake number three - Gaurav.  He is okay looking but his smile..oh his smile is devastating! His smile is a weapon that should come with a warning.  I couldn't stop myself and continued to watch against my better judgement.

Even though I spent most of the weekend watching old episodes, which are lovely, I can't go on.  I don't like this. 

How can Krish give up the love of his life?