India-Forums

Diya Aur Baati Hum
Diya Aur Baati Hum

***To Teacher with Love*** (Page 6)

.NJ. IF-Sizzlerz
.NJ.
.NJ.

Posted: 04 September 2012 at 8:43pm | IP Logged
hehe thanks...yes I'm a teacher, actually more like a facilitator for college and schools, and I really enjoy my work. Happy teachers day to you too Naina...or you prefer to be called MissCoolEyes LOL

we celebrate it on May 16 because that is when our Education policy/report was created/released by our 2nd prime minister.

Edited by niruba - 04 September 2012 at 9:29pm

The following 4 member(s) liked the above post:

Pappu.MisscoolEyes.Ami.Brahmaputra

maddy311 IF-Rockerz
maddy311
maddy311

Posted: 04 September 2012 at 10:04pm | IP Logged
Awesome post nainaBig smile
Happy teachers day

The following 4 member(s) liked the above post:

Pappu.MisscoolEyes.Ami.Brahmaputra

MisscoolEyes Goldie
MisscoolEyes
MisscoolEyes

Posted: 04 September 2012 at 11:17pm | IP Logged
@ Niruba -- MissCoolEyes works great!Big smileoh,nice to know that different countries celebrate it at different times.

@Maddy -- Thank you MaddySmileA Happy Teachers' Day to you tooSmile

The following 3 member(s) liked the above post:

Pappu..Ami.Brahmaputra

.Ami. IF-Sizzlerz
.Ami.
.Ami.

Posted: 05 September 2012 at 12:22am | IP Logged
Big smile Dr. SaravPalli Radhakrishna---A Great Mark of Teacher. He's born in Andhra Pradesh.Big smile

Why we're celebrating Teacher's day on 5th Sep?Day Dreaming

In 1962, Dr. Radhakrishnan became the President of India. On his Birthday on 5th September, his students and friends thought of celebrating his Birthday and this is when, he gently told them "Instead of celebrating my Birthday, it would be my proud privilege if September 5 is celebrated as 'Teachers' Day. Since then, Teachers' Day in India is celebrated on Dr. Radhakrishnan's Birthday.

The following 2 member(s) liked the above post:

MisscoolEyesBrahmaputra

.Ami. IF-Sizzlerz
.Ami.
.Ami.

Posted: 05 September 2012 at 12:28am | IP Logged