Page 1 of 2

Page 1
Page   of 2
Page 2 Page 2

..RamKiJanaki..

IF-Stunnerz

..RamKiJanaki..

Posted: 27 August 2012 at 6:07pm | IP Logged
Dudeee, why do desi shows ALWAYS show psychiatrists as people who hypnatize people in therapy?Angry I've seen this so many times in CID too. I'm a psychology student trying to get my masters in counseling and hypnosis is used VERY rarely. In fact, it does not work on everyone either, hypnosis is used only on extremely psychotic patients who are a danger to themselves and others, and Yash is just someone who needs treatment for depression. He's NOT psychotic and I'm just sick and tired of desi shows showing psychiatrists or psychologists as people who hypnotize their patients all the time.Silly

The following 11 member(s) liked the above post:

nellore18naz1312Nandita1970adi1986redeye2012luv_lvndrhalifax004aanyakunatAngeloScuroFireLordPhoenixPuvZ

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "Desi view of psychiatrist!!!" in Punar Vivah forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

aanyakunat

IF-Rockerz

aanyakunat

Posted: 27 August 2012 at 7:56pm | IP Logged
true... i'm disappointed too... i expected more from the mittals... on the one hand in the first scene they make the doctor give a logical speech about why yash needs a psychiatrist... and then they go the hypnosis route... and here i was hoping they would do a bit of research and not go the filmy way... Disapprove

The following 5 member(s) liked the above post:

naz1312redeye2012FireLordPhoenixAngeloScuro..RamKiJanaki..

luv_lvndr

IF-Dazzler

luv_lvndr

Posted: 27 August 2012 at 7:59pm | IP Logged
Agree wit u...Yash only need  treatment for depression...