OS-"Her punarvivah"my new story link-pg22

palindrome thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 11 years ago
Hello all..
I am new here. Only reason I have joined IF because this idea was gnawing at my brain day and night since last few weeks. So I thought to pen it down and share with you all.This is my first attempt at writing so please ignore the mistakes and do tell me whether i should continue or not...
NOTE- This is a "not so serious" kind of one short...
Her fingers caressed her long wet tresses before combing them softly. She was enjoying her own "sweet morning time" in her room. Time,when she was not bound to any kind of restrictions, When she did not have to put "pallu" on her head, when she did not have to portray biggest devotee of the God, when she did not have to pretend "pujapaath" as her hobby. With much delicacy she put the pearl necklace around her neck and admired herself in the mirror.Even in her early fifties,she found herself quite attractive and beautiful.A smile decorated her lips as she made herself comfortable on the bed with a "notebook" in her hands It was her routine to wake up around 4 in the morning .She would write in her journal after bathing and getting dressed the way she liked. .She opened the little notebook and a "picture" fell in her lap.She picked up the picture and traced it with her fingers.Her cheeks turned pink due to excessive blushing as she took the pen and indulged herself in writing...
                                          ************************************************************************