Posted: 07 August 2012 at 7:34am | IP Logged
Originally posted by mudraswathi

Why dear?

Sujatha.rao IF-Rockerz
Sujatha.rao
Sujatha.rao

Posted: 07 August 2012 at 7:35am | IP Logged
Originally posted by niniborn2rule

professional rivalry???are ashni in a position for that???they r not...i dont think that will work or will even come up...wat can come up is professional probs..like some dcs might feel ashu is preferring nidhi...giving her undue adv...professional probs might affect ashni personnal life...then again diff of opinion regarding method of trtment to pakka ayega...

Nini, I am not a doctor...but we have been told that Ashutosh is a senior surgeon...so the issue here is not diagnostics with regard to course of treatment...most often, physicians refer patients to surgeons when they feel there is a need for surgery...and then the surgeons offer their opinion and if need be, take over...in this case, for Nidhi to counter Ashutosh on surgical methods would be quite ridiculous given that she is yet to even complete her internship...on the need for surgery, there may be differences of opinion...here again, his seniortiy and experience will come into play...I really don't get what kind of rivalry there can be...but yes., the scenario that you pointed out about other doctors feeling AShutosh is giving Nidhi undue advantage may arise...and yes, her focus on her career after a point may create problems in their personal life...primarily because of the baby issue!

The following 2 member(s) liked the above post:

niniborn2ruleLibra

Sujatha.rao IF-Rockerz
Sujatha.rao
Sujatha.rao

Posted: 07 August 2012 at 7:40am | IP Logged
For any serious rivalry, Nidhi should become a qualified neurosurgeon herself...that is going to take another four years at the very  least...so is there a leap in the offing then?

niniborn2ruleLibra

Libra IF-Rockerz
Libra
Libra

Posted: 07 August 2012 at 7:43am | IP Logged
Originally posted by Sujatha.rao

Originally posted by babyji