India-Forums

Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat
Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat

I am very much single: Katrina Kaif

New_nova IF-Rockerz
New_nova
New_nova

Posted: 06 August 2012 at 3:35am | IP Logged

Happiness has eluded her at least on two earlier occasions. Once, when her relationship with Salman Khan went bust and the second time, when her affair with Ranbir Kapoor ended on a sour note. However, Katrina Kaif who TOI caught up with on Friday evening was far more calm and collected than she has ever been before.

Does it have anything to do with her current tag of reigning box office queen, as given by trade pundits?

Kat (as she is fondly called) coolly said, "My last film, Mere Brother Ki Dulhan released eleven months ago. I am happy with the pace I am working at. Earlier, I had less to fear (read: lose) but I felt more frightened. It will be so unlike me if I get interested in what others are doing. But yes, if someone wants to stand on a public platform and declare themselves in any position, I find it odd."

The actress has changed and how! There are rumours, Ranbir is back in her life, we quiz her but she claims, "I am very much single." Even when we prod her about the possibility of getting romantically involved with Salman once again during the one-and-a-half year of shooting closely with the actor, she replies without batting an eyelid, "We were working in the film. Salman is a great friend and a co-star."

What about those one or two occasions after parting ways when Salman had literally brought her to tears? One during rehearsals for some awards ceremony and the other during an episode of Bigg Boss 4. Kat replies, "Salman has changed in many ways but in one respect, he is still the same. He still loves to pull people's legs. That's a personality trait. Otherwise, Salman is the happiest person to see me doing well in my career."