India-Forums

Apathy: Facets (Page 2)

-Purva- IF-Dazzler
-Purva-
-Purva-

Posted: 22 July 2012 at 12:20pm | IP Logged
I was thankful for today's episode. I've been urging all in our building for the last two years to consider water harvesting. No one paid any attention, not even my parents would take me seriously - they are kinda used to the quirks I keep getting, I guess. Anyway after today's episode finally they were like can you get us some details o water harvesting. Yiiipppee finally the conversation starts.

The following 3 member(s) liked the above post:

Picasso9bewafacharminggenie

znursingh IF-Dazzler

Posted: 22 July 2012 at 2:11pm | IP Logged
THE ACCOUNT OF THE MEMBER WHO POSTED THIS MESSAGE HAS BEEN TEMPORARILY BANNED.

If you think this is an error please Contact us.
charminggenie IF-Stunnerz
charminggenie
charminggenie

Posted: 22 July 2012 at 2:27pm | IP Logged
@Z,

Really cannot imagine surajkhund Lake drying up, had wonderful memories of that place, will lend support in whatever form .

K, will discuss with dad about the  legalities and other administrative measures which can be taken.

Atta Bros both part of two rival parties so will enjoy no opposition,

well lets draw the media attention,  a petition or a file folder with snaps and report about the decrease in the water park, along with the court orders and send a hardcopy each to every news bureau.
Heck, even we can help spread the file around,
 file an RTI asking the govt for allowing  continous minning in the area inspite of the court orders.
Get all the people to trend the topic on twitter on any mentioned day or time.
Spam the topic to every journo on twitter.

Lets try to approach ABP news, they do asar for SJ show, they can use this story and give it national coverage.

Edited by charminggenie - 22 July 2012 at 2:27pm

The following 4 member(s) liked the above post:

Picasso9znursingh-Purva-bewafa

-Purva- IF-Dazzler
-Purva-
-Purva-

Posted: 23 July 2012 at 1:15am | IP Logged
Zem