Originally posted by: -Radhe-

Son Of Sardaar has made the rocking impact with it's Trailer... No Matter if Release is Smaller or Bigger... It will have Solid HIT Business all over... no worries... Ajay's 4th Rocking 100 Cr, Sonakshi's 4th if Joker crossed 100... 

This year i predicted for Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore n Bol Bachchan - All Huge Hits with 100 Cr...

Now i am predicting SOS will be

*** B L O C K B U S T E R ***

🥳

BB ke 100cr hugaye kia 😕
Guddu.Pandit thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Be.A.Rebel

BB ke 100cr hugaye kia 😕

Ya 2 weeks mein 90+ Cr ho gaye hai... dis week it will cross 100 Cr 
don12 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: K.Sean

^^ If thats true then I really want Ajay to change the release date! Maybe a week after the diwali one? Because at the end.. it is indeed Yash Raj who he is battling against. I don't want SOS to flop :|

I don't think going against Yash Chopra movie is a big deal.If Yash Chopra is stuck with same old romantic movies i think he is for a rude awakening. Families will prefer YC movie but youth will go for SOS. Masala movies always take a big start and if it is well made it will make bucks.

I don't understand why should multiplexes have trouble giving equal shows to both movies. I am also surprised SOS could get less single screens than Yash Chopra movie.

SOS will clean up Yash Chopra movie at Single Screens. Don't these owners want to make money?

one thing to worry about is Aamir Khan movie is releasing Nov 30th? Its a big if but Talassh will rule the screens if it is released on Nov 30. This movie will definitely make dent in SOS in Maharashtra and South circuits.

SOS will get a clean run for a week whereas YC movie has 2 weeks run.

Guddu.Pandit thumbnail

Originally posted by: don12

one thing to worry about is Aamir Khan movie is releasing Nov 30th? Its a big if but Talassh will rule the screens if it is released on Nov 30. This movie will definitely make dent in SOS in Maharashtra and South circuits.

SOS will get a clean run for a week whereas YC movie has 2 weeks run.

SOS has clean 2 weeks prior to Talaash Release, SOS is coming on Nov 13 Diwali day, even if makers go by Nov 16 Friday date, dn too 2 weeks for SOS, Enough to make impact... 

No Doubt TALAASH would be Bigger, but it is targeted  to Multiplex audience dn Single Screen, Coz of its theme... SOS can survive both yrf n talaash if it is appreciated.

Ya 2 weeks mein 90+ Cr ho gaye hai... dis week it will cross 100 Cr 

😲 OMG 90 cr 
film achi thi waise 👍🏼
Guddu.Pandit thumbnail

Originally posted by: Be.A.Rebel

😲 OMG 90 cr 

film achi thi waise 👍🏼

Mujhe bahut achi laggi... "Maa hi nahin hai" 🤣

Na Pine Na Aple Phir BHi Pineapple 🤣

AJAY ne accha kam kia ha 👍🏼
DaddyMarvel thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Engager 4 Thumbnail + 8
Not sure if this is glorifying the Punjabi/Sikh culture or degrading it.

Not sure if I wanna watch it. Hmmm... 🤔
don12 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail

SOS has clean 2 weeks prior to Talaash Release, SOS is coming on Nov 13 Diwali day, even if makers go by Nov 16 Friday date, dn too 2 weeks for SOS, Enough to make impact... 

No Doubt TALAASH would be Bigger, but it is targeted  to Multiplex audience dn Single Screen, Coz of its theme... SOS can survive both yrf n talaash if it is appreciated.

SOS has 2 weeks run if it is released on Diwali Day. The IF member i was replying to was suggesting  SOS should be postponed by a week and i replied saying Talaash will be released on Nov 30th hence SOS should be released on Diwali.

Talassh is a multiplex movie with lifetime business around 90 cr if it is well made. It won't dent SOS business in North but i still believe if Talash movie is good its going to sweep Maharashtra and South circuits.
Edited by don12 - 11 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 4
The trailer was too confusing. Too much happenning. And I couldnt follow all that Punjabi. Only good thing about the movie seems Sonakshi. Ajay and Sanjay look thakela.