Sati & Drapuadi - Women scorned, changed history!

-Srushti- thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Engager 4 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 11 years ago
Mein aa gai😛

And first the DISCLAIMER: I have absolutely miniscule knowledge of the scriptures and my post may be ignored as the blabber of an ignorant person😛 Me MUDHMATI😳
So finally, after so many weeks I caught up with an episode and as the whole of the forum is raving about, me too happy shappy with Mata Sati finally emerging in her true form!!
But somehow this reminded me of an similarly epic incident, the incident which changed and wrote the fate of Mahabharat!!

Sati addresssing the assembly in general and the whole assembly, sitting helplessly and hopelessly reminded me how Draupadi had addressed a similarly helpless and hopeless assembly...
And it was then I started drawing parellals...!!!
Sati and Draupadi were 'boon' daughters...Daksh had done many yagyas for having Aadishakti as his daughter, So had Drupad, he had performed Yagya...although his yagya was for a son, Draupadi was born out of the same yagnya.
Sati emolated herself in the Yagna fire where as Draupadi was born out of one.
Sati was brought into this world for the reunion of the eternal lovers...as in Shiva and his Aadishakti...whereas Draupadi was brought into this world for taking a life, Drupad wanted to kill Drona and it was that wish that had given birth to Draupadi...
Both women chose their husbands in a Swamwar and it was there they invited the wrath of their wrong doers. Sati invited the wrath of Daksha and Draupadi had injured the mega ego of Duryodhana and Karna...
It was Sati's pride and 'streehath' which made her go to Daksh's yagnya and set loose the whole chain of events...where as it was Draupadi's pride and hateful words which had set lose the chain of events which had led to the
dyutkreeda...