THE QUEEN manveer ff chapter 9 updated page 12

Posted: 11 years ago
Hi everyone,
I'm new to india forums and this is my first ff...hope you'll like it. This idea just popped into my head last night watching DEK.

So here goes the introduction!!!

"Who is this?" Manyata questioned herself looking at the reflection sketched in the large mirror in front of her. It was of a young woman dressed in deep red and silver, diamonds gleaming in her ears and around her neck. Her dark brown eyes gazed nervously at her as they traveled up her forehead which was coloured with a thin line of sindoor. That reflection reminded her oddly of Komal Devi her mother but then the booming sounds of reality begun to fill her head.

"She never uttered a single word about changing the last will Maharaj ji" Dadi sahib's legal advisor was saying. "And now we're too late for that'until Rajmata regain her consciousness and insist on changing the will Rajkumari Manyata is indeed the heir of Devgar"

Those words were responsible of the white face of Maharaj Brijraj, the teary eyes of Maharani Komal, the sneer of J and the smirk of Uday.

She examined herself again in that large mirror. Why was she so amused of herself? Isn't this what she wanted? The very thing she dreamed of? Well not exactly.

Now she wasn't doing this for any of her dreams. She was doing this to save someone's life, to fulfill someone else's dream.

Closing her eyes she remembered the last words she had spoken with Dadi sahib who was gravely injured, whose head was resting in her lap.

"Akash is in danger'they need the queen to obey'" That minute she realized that there was no connection in Akash's disappearance and her Dadi sahib but every connection between the two incidents now and then.

After all maybe Uday was right.