Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon

a TORTOISE PACE will WIN the CHASE? - Page 10

Dammmit thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail + 2
You and I may object to Khushi's "Development" of Character

Here's what I read below a YOUTUBE VID..

I was Bissed phor 2 days... Had to cool down and distance myself!

I knew Arnav was little Dumbo!!? today he proved by beliving evil Shyam:( 

After all he is Anjali's Brother...God pls give them brain!!

Khushi luks cute!

Its like the Madhuri (Dixit) Syndrome

Beautiphull smile + Awesome Dancing = Heroine becomes a Goddess

Can't Even Complain.. Coz 

Hot Body + Chiseled face that can actually Express = MAIYYA's PRASAD

I'm going to go back to my Trashy Romance Obsession..

Only then I Get to be the RULER OF MY DEM(A)N(D)S!

I am not saying Khushi/S is not a good actress..

She emotes beautifully.. but 90% of her role is to be Cute!

Sanaya is. 

but

Khushi is.. Teeth Grittingly Cute-sy = Big Difference

Many a time I've heard people say, the actors are giving their best shot.. its ONLY the script.. I DISAGREE.

I'm not blindly supporting the Creative Team.. EVERYONE adores Sanaya/ Khushi means they are not going to appreciate any of my comments on her OTT-ness either.

But honestly.. the 2 weeks I saw GEET.. which is not a basis for Judgement..

But I'm Highly Opinionated..

Geet's Cute was CUTE.

thats that.

Khushi PLISS PROVE ME WRONG and

I'll remove the BAN on HOOKAH GOATii.. that was such an Impactful Threat, No?

I will agree with you about Khushi being teeth grittingly cute. But I too think it's mostly the script and a creative director that badly needs to change his/her thought process. Sanaya looks good even when being cringeworthily OTT. Thats to her credit.

I think it's her look that needs changing. Geet ( I finally decided to see what the fuss was all about and caught a few glimpses of her and her mention unworthy knight) had a natural look. Every thing from her hair to her clothes was very believable. Khushi on the other hand started off over-the-top OTT and has been toned down to bearable OTT...but there is still room for improvement in her appearance. Even during her OTT-OTT days..her sister Payal was so natural and believable where as poor Hotwa was made to fall for Khushi's gaaady crass kaalities. Had she been shown less OTT and a little more natural..she wouldnt have come across as such a teeth gritting inducer.

But I think the creative team went overboard while trying to elicit the extremes in Arnav and Khushi's characters in every possible department and Khushi's character had take a few hits in the process that they are finding hard to fix now.

And they have a big chunk of the audience thinking "aww she is so cute and he is an ass"...so I can almost hear the CVees going "why fix something that ain't broke?"

PS: That Sanaya can act gets proved from time to time. Her range too is very broad. I loved her in the staircase fight on Thursday...also she was at her best in  the "kuch kuch hota hai" scene.

Yet hated her spot jogging right after the bathroom-scene-that-had- so-much potential. And lately thought she was a very reluctant Heer.

Drashti on the other hand is no patch on Sanaya acting skills wise IMO and she had this peculiar look where she stretched her neck out and did something with her face that made her look like Lakshmi reaching out to a branch that was just a couple of inches too far away from her mouth's reach.

Edited by Dammmit - 12 years ago

current thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
..Me the Ga(y)l(e) ...you the HAWA...

No if's and sorry's ..

it is just the BUTTs...

it all BOILS down to the Butt...got that????????//😆😆
current thumbnail
..Bah who watches it for the Iss..Story...???

I watch it for ASR...the dude with the attitude..

Matching the Adult(wa) theme...

Kinky Pinky Pom Pom

GIve us the Rom(P) Rom(P)

Slap the Rump

Kick the butt

Give us the Rom(P) Rom(P)
Dammmit thumbnail
Belcomes Zainwaaa...

I am all for the butt kicking rumpwa...
and the throat mein lumpwa
won't miss the pom poms
this ain't no romcom
bring on the romp romp
BISS BISS stomp stomp

Yikes!!! Laaali !...Hide
current thumbnail
^^^^you guys are talking meaningful (non) sense..

now that is an oxymoron...GOT that..???

Like right now...the story has been consistently random

ASR.is hate to hate ..

Khushi is a natural blonde(she thinks like one)

nani is a beneveloent despot

mami is genuinly hypocrtical

Laxmi is a cultured animal

Shyam is kind of cruel..

Anjali is an immature adult

and what I want is to be predictabily random..😆

current thumbnail
This content was originally posted by: Dammmit

Belcomes Zainwaaa...

I am all for the butt kicking rumpwa...
and the throat mein lumpwa
won't miss the pom poms
this ain't no romcom
bring on the romp romp
BISS BISS stomp stomp

Yikes!!! Laaali !...Hide

Bhaag bhaag ...Barf ..Barf..*dies in cough cough*

Shyam Shyam Shyam Bhaag Bhaag ..

Yes ...Stomp his Arse

cause baby it is all about the Butt

current thumbnail
👏👏👏👏

So many good lines..I am in utter and absolute awe of you all..

hahahahaha but not for long..

borrowing from my namesake Au(SS)tun..

for all of you ladies...

My idea of good company is the company of clever, well-informed people who have a great deal of conversation; that is what I call good company.
Jane Austen

Dammmit thumbnail
This content was originally posted by: current

^^^^you guys are talking meaningful (non) sense..

now that is an oxymoron...GOT that..???

Like right now...the story has been consistently random

ASR.is hate to hate ..

Khushi is a natural blonde(she thinks like one)

nani is a beneveloent despot

mami is genuinly hypocrtical

Laxmi is a cultured animal

Shyam is kind of cruel..

Anjali is an immature adult

and what I want is to be predictabily random..😆

The moron's name is Oxy...sometimes he goes by Gotti...he periodically keeps  churning  naanstaap naansense that intermittently has some meaning...gaat eet? then take and go!

And yes...Laxmi is the most cultured of them all.
current thumbnail
acha moving on..

No if and BUTTs

and  I don't mean the nuts😆

before you say tut tut

it is always bottoms up

and thumbs down

for ASR's scowl and frown

and Khushi's meltdown

who gets a dressing down

as she sticks her bum out

Asr protects the crown

Rabba ve turns Pow WOW

T(o)ush'e is a rear ended FOUL

current thumbnail

Scar(rlett)  ..Bleu!!!

can Never bid Adieu

Hatwa..Coo..*tore

That I would (HAw) devou'r

Is this French  Oui??

Khushi is Pain on (B)ra(i)zen*pain au raisin*

Iss Story is story Viv a la difference..

*side note*..love Paris..

Edited by current - 12 years ago