CID

Salil and Parinita Ankola [AKSHAY ]

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 1

iss3

iss3

Posted: 25 May 2006 at 1:21pm | IP Logged

IT was the class of 1980...
He was a new admission in std X at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan School, Pune. He came from Nasik; with his father a cop by profession, regular transfers and relocations were a part of his life.

He sat on the first bench of his classroom. His smashing good looks immediately became the talk of his school. He however, remained untouched by the confusion he had caused, by the girls trying to attract his attention. Only one chirpy effervescent girl caught his eye.

But apart from some casual encounters in class, there was no other interaction between the two. Destiny played its course. The two went their separate ways.

He moved to Nasik once again. She continued studying in Pune. Three years went by. Destiny intervened once again. He ended up studying in the same college after yet another transfer.

It was at the Wonderland shopping mall that Cupid struck. He realised then that she was the one for him. He went to her and said, 'hi'. Love happened, blossomed into marriage and parenthood.

The sweethearts have now been married for 12 years and are blessed with an 11-year-daughter Sana and a seven-year-old son Karan.

Coming Together
"Pari and I were around 15 when we first met," Salil reveals. "Unlike other girls, she was unpretentious; that's what I liked about her."
"When Salil entered the classroom, it was like a breath of fresh air," Parinita remembers. "He was sitting on the first bench. I often had the feeling he was looking at me."

By the time they met again three years later, Salil was busy playing cricket for the Indian team. "We were 18-year-olds in the second year of college," Parinita goes on.