TOI: U hv to be brave to do big boss-Abigail

Armu4eva thumbnail
Posted: 12 years ago

You have to be brave to do a bigg boss: Abigail Jain

Ano Patel, TNN | Mar 15, 2012, 12.00AM IST
Read More:TV Actor|Abigail Jain
You have to be brave to do a bigg boss: Abigail Jain
Abigail Jain

T he chirpy and vivacious telly actor Abigail sounds like a confident young woman as you strike a conversation with her. And she credits her confidence and go-getter attitude to her working for a long time in glambiz.

She says, "I have been acting since I was 15 years old. And I was never so confident earlier. I had never imagined I will be an actress." Abigail Jain, who made her debut in tellytown with the show Kya Dill Mein Hai and then did Sajan Ghar Jaana Hai, is currently enacting the role of a boxer in Humse Hai Life.

Abigail is happy that she can be completely herself in the show. She says, "I can play my age in this show. The show has its light and funny moments as well." Abigail decided to do the show because it is based on boxing. "It is a different concept as boxing is predominantly a male sport. The show was in the sense that it required me to play a 'tomboy' and so I was attracted to take up this challenge," she says. From playing the good beti, bahu and now a school girl; Abigail feels that there is a difference in the role she is doing now than the roles she enacted earlier. She says, "The earlier shows required me to wear traditional outfits and now I am wearing a school uniform. There is also a different level of energy on the sets as everybody is new and learning on the sets."