Sindoor Tere Naam Ka

India-Forums

Sindoor Tere Naam Ka
Sindoor Tere Naam Ka

Synopsis, News & Articles about Sindoor (Page 27)

*Shruti* Global Moderator
*Shruti*
*Shruti*

Posted: 16 December 2006 at 7:10pm | IP Logged

Gurdip€™s loss is Aashka€™s gain

According to the producer Sindoor gains momentum after Gurdip Kohli€™s exit.

Reena Thapar Kapoor

The winner: Aashka Goradia

Sindoor, Zee TV's once successful show seems to be catching up with the other successful shows like Saat Phere and Kasamh Se. "The TRP of the show kept fluctuating between 1.5 and 2 for the last 400 episodes," says producer Kinneri Mehta. But after Zee TV and Jai Productions jointly decided to oust the lead protagonist Gurdeep Kohli, the viewership is suddenly on the rise.

Apparently, the show has gained momentum after Aashka Goradia's entry (who replaced Gurdip in the show) and last week it touched the TRP of 3. "This has been a great boost for the show. As a producer, I had made up my mind to wind up the serial after we decided to snip Gurdip's character. Knocking off Gurdip's character had been a big decision on our part. Fortunately for us, things only improved after that."

Out: Gurdip Kohli

According to the grapevine, Gurdip Kohli would delay the whole shooting process. Adds Kinnari, "The actors on the sets now come on time, finish their work and leave without any hassle. Aashka seems to have come like a blessing in disguise. I think her professionalism and her girl-next-door image got the audience hooked to the show once again. I am sure Sindoor is gearing up to give other shows a tough competition."

Says a source in the production house, "Surprisingly, we can now witness a lot of positive air on the sets and this has helped the actors do better job. Gurdip would always nag us for small things and waste a lot of time."

"Gurdeep's exit has put a smile on everyone's face," says a co-star.