Sindoor Tere Naam Ka

India-Forums

Sindoor Tere Naam Ka
Sindoor Tere Naam Ka

Synopsis, News & Articles about Sindoor (Page 22)

Sano88 IF-Achieverz
Sano88
Sano88

Posted: 07 June 2006 at 2:37am | IP Logged
For comments please visit: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=300514 Do not post any comments here. They will be deleted. Thanks Smile

My toned physique got me Nahar's role'
Sudipto Chattopadhyay
Sharad Kelkar is playing the male lead in two back-to back shows on Zee. Essaying Nahar Singh in 'Saat Phere' and Rudra in 'Sinndoor Tere Naam Ka', Sharad seems to have struck a double whammy. The actor proclaims, "The well-written scripts and the cast are responsible for the success of both these shows."
The Gwalior-based Sharad came to Mumabi four years ago. He traces his starry aspirations, "I am a graduate in physical education. It was my passion to maintain a good body and hence I worked as a gym instructor in Gwalior. Eventually I began aspiring for showbiz. I guess I got to play Nahar Singh's role largely because of my toned physique." But Sharad now is constantly on a weight-watch as he finds little time to work-out.
Though his popularity with the opposite sex runs high, Sharad is "madly in love" with his wife Kirti Gaekwad who's also acting in 'Saat Phere' and 'Sinndoor…' He gushes, "She is a very sweet and caring person, though very forgetful! Kirti is an expert non-vegetarian cook. She makes amazing chicken hazarvi." The couple celebrated their first wedding anniversary early this month.

Edited by srk_rulz - 07 June 2006 at 5:46am

*Shruti* Global Moderator
*Shruti*
*Shruti*

Posted: 08 June 2006 at 12:47am | IP Logged

For comments please visit: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=301437. Do not post any comments here. They will be deleted. Post all comments at the link provided.

Jayati's personal ordeal
   By: Shaheen Parkar
   June 8, 2006

I will sail through: Jayati Bhatia
Pic: Sujeet Jaiswal