Extremely Handsome SRK ~ Shah Rukh FC

       *::Welcome to the 66th
     Shah Rukh Khan FanClub::*
❤️(The place to express your love, support and respect for King Khan)❤️

Shah Rukh Khan, a name that doesnt need any introduction but still to know him more and get more close to his personal life:

(Actor/Producer/Director)

*::Personal Profile (Personal Biography)::* 
Nick Name: 
SRK 
Commonly Known Name:
 King Khan

Date of Birth (Birthday):
 2 November, 1965

Zodiac Sign:
 Scorpio

Height:
 5'9"

Eye Color:
 Black 
Hair Color: Black

Birth Place:
 New Delhi 
Religion: Muslim

Education:
 Masters in Mass Communication from Jamiya Miliya Islamiya, New Delhi 
Marital Status: Married 
Languages: Hindi, English 
Contact Address: Mannat, Band Stand, Bandra (West), Mumbai 400050, India. 

*::Family Background::* 
Father's Name:
 Mir Taj Mohammed 
Mother's Name: Fatima Begum 
Sister(s): Shehnaaz 
Spouse: Gauri Khan 
Son: Aryaan 
Daughter: Suhana 

*::Film Career::* 
Started his career from TV Serials:
- Idiot, Circus, Fauji, In Which Annie Gives It Those Ones 

*::Debut Film::*     
Deewana

*::Famous Movies::* 
Swades, Veer-Zaara, Main Hoon Na, Kal Ho Naa Ho, Chalte Chalte, Devdas, Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Dil Se, Dil To Pagal Hai, Yes Boss, Koyla, Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Karan Arjun, Ram Jaane, , Anjaam, Baazigar, Darr, Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa, Dil Aashna Hai, Chamatkar, Deewana, Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman 

*::Latest Movies::*     
Don 2

*::Favourites::* 
  Favourite Dish/ Recipes: Tandoori Chicken and Chicken Tikkha
Favourite Drink: Pepsi, Cola 
Favourite Actor:
 Amitabh Bachan, Dilip Kumar, Rishi Kapoor, Amir Khan, Akshay Kumar 
Favourite Actress: Mumtaz, Saira Banu, Madhubala 
Likes: doing several things simultaneously - reading, playing with the computer, making love

Check out SRK's profile on IF forum for videos, pictures & latest news updates and leave comments daily:

1-This fanclub is solely for those who appreciate and love Shah Rukh Khan and his works.
2-No negative comments against Shah Rukh Khan  or any members here. If seen, member will immediately be reported and removed (if a member) from this FC.
3-Lessen chatting and spamming.
4-No Bashing of members or actors.
5-No abusive language.
6-No discussing other shows or actors unless it has relation to Shah Rukh Khan.
7-Respect other members Point of View. If you disagree with someone then agree to disagree.
8-Sarcasm and hypocrisy will not be tolerated.
9-Do not get too personal over the actors personal life.
10-Lastly, Welcome, Enjoy and have fun!😳

Edited by SRKno1fan - 12 years ago

1 - 10 

SRK FC 1 
SRK FC 2
 SRK FC 3 
SRK FC 4 

51-60

SRK FC 51
SRK FC 52
SRK FC 53
SRK FC 54
SRK FC 55
SRK FC 56
SRK FC 57
SRK FC 58
SRK FC 59
SRK FC 60

61 - 70

SRK FC 62
                                                               SRK FC 65

srk_preity_kajo (Zaara)

doly_455 (Doly)

amna_malik (Amnan)

lilyros(Ambreen)

teen_indiausa (Pari)

sweet_kp(Khair)

Reema_J (Reema)

Niya

Mink's Pink

diyafan

Tansha

*Ayesha007*

tangina r (Tang)

~rahul ki rani~ (Dayeeta)

vinit_fan

blue rose(Ayesha)

indiandoll89(Meera)

coolgirl249sus143 (Suzi)

nandipandi15

jenny1000

~Roses_95~

Affi

kyph03

maro.afg

fariha17

jassie_17

Muqualp

Maria

coolsonu

sidsk

prajakta567

mehroo123

Gujji_babetiya1

bubblezz (Shelly)

Fashion_2005 (Sabeena)

Melvee

*kuch na kaho*

bollyfan

pakiza_srk*

love srk

ruqia

fizzwizz

bollycrazy

*simran*

luvneet

bewafa (Ena)

4evaemmi2

Ms.Chandni

xmuqix

adorablegurl

the_charm (Ghungroo)

I luv Shamit (Anna)

remizrulz (Priyaa)

*jaanu* (Nilam)

srk_biggest_fan

paki_gal420

I_luv_srk (Sia)

Cutiepie Rani

violence_peace

divyalrl

Candylover

**Sundas_Sui**

Sprincess

nyle

farislove

~Aaina~

Ashii.PrinCess

brid

crazy_4shahruk

Henna042

*~Anjali~*

kuch_kuch

Hindi Girl

kiran_sherry

Angadz

tinaflower

khyati_sui

maroon

RuksarSattar

Kiruti

shahrukh1

anku2cute

mz.jess

srkh

Om~~Shanti~~Om

cool_subha2006

"ak-kyph"

Mrs.Khan20

Uudee

*laddu*

GIU*SRK*

spian

*Eva*

Meena818

sweet @s candy

Ek Ladki Ek...

preethi

sunaina02

jyoti_jot

tenzind

veryuniquestyle

chocolate p

cool_krit

angelonsky

Tulika_rajeev

kj_lrl

sweety4jaan

aish_punk

-Mystery- (Mahi)

No1Aamnafan

jessica18

sajan_kash21

-Neelam-

SRKPZ4

priya

MeghaSRKLover (Megha)

SRK-ian

Surveen_Kapoor

XoXKashishXoX

shivzi

-Divyaa-

Suhana Ahmed

Sanchitaroy

Zareena

raazia00

mktaftab

zoreen

Zarwulicious

Ansh_Arti

srklicious

Lamia17

Aamnalicious

temorocks

crazy fanatic

rkmnsg

-fsn-

Mysterygirl_me

Komalash

unknowndesires

sairachaudhary

Mrs.Khan20

--Rachna--

Debo_afg

golden-girl (Ansa)

Jagjit273

koolkat97

sonunigamfan

samiheenu

Aditiloveskajen

loveangelz

KripAngad4ever

Jungli Billi

pria4ever (Pria)

arluver4life

lali_1582

sucharitha

NaDzGirl (Nadini)

coolpriya05

dmg_lovditonce

ZumSrK (Zummi)

sjain

-Garima-

mariasrklicious

-raiAasma-

mushiroxx

...PARiNA...

Arushi.J

Bhavanab

..kashUrock..

priya.harshiti

swtbaby (Mini)

-JeRan-

Khushrox

shewascool90210

-Zeenat-

sweet coco (Hetal)

destinied_2_b (Priya)

Riasa

cool_tuli

FANAA_4KarNeet

Raee_Salvatore

PrincessBushi (Bushra)

--Doyel--

nikki028

kasharti1

Rabz_14

SK1991

Aiswaryaaa

-EdgeOfCredence- (Chandana)

sliaan

-ZooZoo- (Trish)

shradha14

_sherin_

sudhamini

mirchi_tirchi

-Zoya-

Natss

SRKno1fan (Fatima/Tima)

roopalgupta

-Faiza-

JackieLovesKASH (Jackie)

Alisha

Minnie.

anne156

prachimishra85

geet06

Love_Anant (Juhi)

--sanchu--(Sanchari)

KMH-NASHA

priya_luna

MaaneetLuverr (Sara)

loveSRK. (Shilpa)

PDthilini

Priya_Luna

Devil_of_Heaven (Mah)

norida.parr

sonataca

ana56 (Amna)

ANrucha

Hinakshara (Rasha)

tomnjerry2 (Rehan)

-mansi95-
Iloveyou100 (Anu)

love_lock

love_KWJW

gmsRK (Mariam)

RobseSSedSonu

----Jenny----

-prachid-

Shaina_b  

DaShInG_DeViL  (Baz)

chammak_challo

Anam.

-Debzyy-

.Yamini.

mariar

-IAmDon-

-Ayeshaa-

-Neloufer-

divya4salmanyk

Jisna

Aishh. (Aishwariya)

mahpara149 (Maha)

taanufanvartika (Vartika)

Innocent_eyes

PARO..16 (Parul/Paro)

veds_6791 

sanz6

Be.A.Rebel

Twitter: http://twitter.com/iamsrk

Latest Tweets (January 2012)

iamsrk SHAH RUKH KHAN

Given the permutations wot r the chances I will get the rite water temperature in my shower today!! http://yfrog.com/odas8mj

Finally got caught by sleep. The two races a man can never win...one, his Past which always catches up...& sleep...it finally overtakes u!!!

@kjohar25 & most of the time v spend life screwing it up for each other. Was thinking of dad urs & mine..it was good while they lasted.sigh!

@kjohar25 yes bhai & v spend this life screwing it up for each other. Was just thinking of my dad & urs..it was good while they lasted.sigh!

Onto Macau. Lots of work to do.hope I catch some sleep on the plane.@FarOutAkhtar with me on flight.mite play sum trivial pursuit..no sleep!

Son wore a watch for the first time & suddenly started to look all grown up. Just the presence of time around u makes u all mature I guess.

Off to Macau for zee awards. Been rehearsing with @priyankachopra, writers & dancers for hosting. Hope it all falls into place.

In deep discussion at sons orientation or so it seems in the shadow. Actually discussing soccer!! http://yfrog.com/es3g0vmj

@Indusladies all the best ladies. Thanx for being you...

Son has orientation in school. Wot to do with further studies...hmmm...there should be an orientation for life too I think.

@masuma10 nasrun minal lahe wah fatahun kareeb...inshallah will be well soon. SRK

My friend Melita (marrakesh festival) got me shoes from my friend christian louboutin. Thanx both http://yfrog.com/octe6emj

Our lil dog tries to bite everything including water & smoke!! Fails but keeps trying. Good its not only humans who strive for impossible!

My son going to a toystore & me begged him to get me something too...boyz will b boyz..only thing that changes is the price of their toyz!

When I hear some(some) politicians speak on corruption...it reminds me of the surgeon generals warning on cig packs. Mandatory & meaningless

So many ppl at Parmeshwar's do for Oprah.Speaks volumes about Parmehswars happy hospitality & Oprah's achievements.Go girls more power to u!

@DuttaLara it was awesome to meet u. U look so beautiful...masha allah...my prayers for the lil one to come...

Son showed me a fraction sum to solve..not even a vague memory of how it is solved..felt like a stranger has kicked me rite between the eyes

Normally I don't mention good reads in newspapers cos there hardly r any. In T.O.I today Santosh Desai on transparency paradox is very good.

U crack a joke as a host there is a crushing silence. U hope to spontaneously burst into flames, but u don't get that lucky. Hosting blues..

Sunday was lazy...till the number man landed for some crunching. Back to life & reality now. I need a CNCO..chief number crunching officer.

Big congratulations to@priyankachopra for jodi (Don2) & bad man award. Wow junglee billy more negative than Don hmmm..??

Woke up to warm hugs from my lil ones.In my arms they feel so small & soft..even though they r all grown up. My most coveted awards of life

Losing regularly at temple run to my lil babies.Haven't given up hope just think they have advantage of nimble(r)?fingers. Am I a bad sport?

Too much fun with vidya..madhuri..katrina...sajid.hope the audience enjoys it too. Now looking forward to zee after screen awards..loving it

Awesome to win popular best actor & jodi award for Don2...how many ever I win..always feels like the first time..the heart skips a beat or 2

Oh wow!!! Had a great evening...juhi...madhuri...all such beautiful stars...and had a lovely time with Ram Nene...nice to meet my friends

Rehearsals for all the award functions...getting confused where I am at times

On sets i feel like a helpless dweeb. Ppl fussing over collar..pasting things on face..flecking dust off ur shoelace.till u look el snazzo!

its sometimes better people don't get to know u...cos the more they know u...the less they understand & accept you. Alone is better, wot say

i sometimes wonder what happened to the lil kids who were in famous adverts years ago.wot do they do now?? like the farex baby??? just...

Waiting for Godot?? A small part of our animal clan in the zoo called Mannat. Dash & Hulk. http://yfrog.com/nygbmvmj

# @

Saw a raw and gritty film...'kya yehi sach hai.' Its nice that independent film makers r getting a voice to make a difference. Well done!

@BDUTT watching twitter show at 5am.Apart from fact I need to get a life,want to say the intelligent takes, take away from pleasure of rants

Quick check...look into ur telefone foto album & tell me how many of u have a picture of the wing taken from an airplane window? Why??

The curse of early morning wake up & nothing to do strikes.TV showing fat men predicting future & giving health tips.Need a lullaby instead

Woke up with a bad dream! The word sommelier was attacking me in sleep. Looked it up, it means a wine steward. have to stop bourgeois dreams

Sometimes in the crowds of thousands...I don't understand, am I loved as a group frenzy or someone somewhere loves me individually...or not?

My'gate people' always there, morning or nite. At my gates,not defending me cos they know I don't need that, just loving a lover.. a brother

Umang...Mumbai police function...they r such a lovely set of hosts. Bless them...had a great time...met farhan...abhay...ritesh..ranbir.

Saw hrithiks worked out body on his fone...noticed even the telefone looked open mouthed and overawed!!

Just came face to face with my hurried autograf with a fan. It looked like a dead spider dragged on gravel. No wonder my cheques r bouncing!

@BDUTT where were u...missed u. Had to rush to police function...r u in mumbai??
7 Jan

I ask my kids where they r going,they say 'don't know' but r happy going there. I want to b them. Destination, unknown but happy to go there

Got the creative entepreneur ndtv profit award. Pranabda gave it to me. Thanx ndtv ur shows r always so classy. Thanx doc more power to u

Great evening with the amazing mohanlal & mamooty at Asianet awards. Danced with all the kerala heroines on stage.Now bak to mumbai & clouds

Our new dog Light tries to chew on everything...shoes..bags..feet. Last nite he tried to chew on water!!! He has the I.Q. of a pumpkin.
 7 Jan

Haven't eaten. Sometimes just look forward to a quiet food and watching clouds fly by in the jet alone...am I a spoilt star??

Feel extremely happy when I start work with yashji...from the inside. Easy...smiles...happiness...purity of storytelling. Flying to dubai.

@dilshadsalon giveth & taketh away. dilshad & raj have finally taken my locks away,feel shorn but smart. wot to do with my rubber bands ??

Was discussing with my ddlj friend how we wished for a 100 days for our film...rather than 100 crores. Seems r days r truly numbered now!!

The excitement of working on a new script covers up the stress of daily chores. I think I was made to entertain.. not be entertained.

The epitome of lazy...son and me trying to wake each other up...kept giving ourselves 10 min snooze time till we oveslept by 5 hrs...yawwwn

Don't realise...without it ever becoming evident...I begin to miss alone time with kids...in mumbai never get to be with them like this...

will not allow anyone to look for misplaced items...like won't ask for directions.rib pain is ok...can't accept it hurts. Oh to be a man!

Rush rush rush all around...kids screaming to take them out...maid shouting to finish packing...can't find camera cap...no sugar in coffee

Last day of holiday with kids. Rides in desert.shopped lil girl thingies.fed them.trivial pursuit & generally lots of hugs.happy day & nite.

@udaychopra so true my man...and then not direct ur victory lap towards them cos they don't matter...non participating wayside losers.

Nothing happening except just lounging and repairing laptop...the luxury of nothingness

reading dave barry look at the world..lol. my lil girl team riding atvs & shrieking like only girls can, breaking the still of the nite.

Have hurt ribs. Holiday soccer career nipped in the bud...bah!! Now to indulge in reading & videogames. Hurts only when I laugh or breathe.

After weighing all facts. Drawing upon my scientific insights experience & life I believe man's greatest achievement is the remote control!!
*::Siggies and Avatars::*

Thanks to ALL the creators of these sigs & avi'z 👏

DON 2

icons

By *~Anjali~*

By PrincessBushi 

Congo on the 66th FanClub!

and also please everybody check this thread for a chance to FINALLY be one of SRK's heroines! come quick cause its a fisrt come first served basis!

Originally posted by aiswaryaaa

Megz,Komal z a pretty unbiased person ..but sallu fans always accuse him saying SRK fan ..
that's y darr gaya hoga 😆 

poor komal. BE A MAN deude 🤣

with both Don2 & Ra.One SRK became most profitable worldwide.

Ash u still there? wanna show u an article & u need to explain
Edited by MeghaSRKLover - 12 years ago
Article:

Reflections: Will filmmakers stand up for Shah Rukh Khan?
By Joginder Tuteja, Jan 2, 2012 - 18:29 IST

'Jitne moonh utni baatein' - Shah Rukh Khan could well be muttering this under his breath right from the time promotion of Ra.One kick-started till the time Don 2 was eventually declared a hit. In fact in his two decade of movie making experience, 2011 could well go down as the most eventful year for Khan who has seen the worst and the best of the worlds in a matter of few months. While for detractors, he was pretty much a punching bag that was finally softened enough to be hit hard, even for die hard fans there was a chink in his armour that was exposed. Naturally there were 'talks' and though he may laugh away with the adage of 'kuch toh log kahenge', deep down in his heart Shah Rukh too would be thinking that the next couple of years are all set to be the most crucial of them all.

Let's look at the competition first

Audience reception to quite a few blockbusters, especially in the last three years, has pretty much shown that they are receptive to other major (or upcoming) stars as much as they were loyal to Shah Rukh Khan all this while. When Aamir Khan set the benchmark for a Rs.100 crore winner with Ghajini and followed it up with 3 Idiots, Salman Khan went ahead and scored a hat trick with Dabangg, Ready and Bodyguard. Meanwhile somewhere out there Ajay Devgn too felt that he had it in him to deliver with Singham allowing him to join the gang.

This means that amongst senior actors even though Akshay Kumar and Hrithik Roshan are the only ones waiting for that magical '100 crore' film, Shah Rukh Khan was a relatively late entrant with Ra.One and now Don 2 (it should reach this milestone by end of it's second week run). Yes, in a way it is a tad late arrival because for an actor who has set one benchmark after another, Shah Rukh was always expected to be the first to reach that mark. Nevertheless he is now a part of the elite group and would soon be joined by Hrithik and Akshay, what with Agneepath, Housefull 2 and Rowdy Rathore looking good.

This means that 'picture abhi baaki hai mere dost'. There are as many as six contenders in the topmost zone which means that for any one of them to edge their way past the other, the stakes have to be set much higher. Just a Rs.100 crore film won't be enough; after all it would only be a norm in the next couple of years. The idea is to go beyond. Aamir has done that already with 3 Idiots, now someone has to think beyond.

First things first - no experimentation please

When it comes to thinking beyond, the idea is to still get it within the parameters of a commercial entertainer. If someone out there feels that a Dhobi Ghat, Phir Milenge, Aakrosh, Guzaarish, 8X10 Tasveer or a My Name Is Khan can turn out to be one such film which would eradicate the thick line between playing safe and experimenting then well, he is sadly mistaken. Right from the actor, makers as well as the audience realise that such films basically cater to niche segment and even when they are well made (as was the case in most of them), that doesn't sum up well to entice audience into theatres in hordes.

In fact bigger a film, lesser are the chances of an experiment to actually reap benefits. A James Cameron could well put 10 years of his professional career on stake for an Avatar but Shah Rukh would be the first person to stand up and confess that investing five years on Ra.One did result in quite some heartburn at the end of it all. Of course for him it was the labour of love but for audience out there, it was one experiment that led to extreme reactions, something that is hardly conducive for the business of a movie with such high budget to prosper.

The fact is well understood by the Big 6

No wonder, each and every superstar belonging to the big league is playing safe with a vengeance. In fact it pretty much seems that they have taken the Doomsday prediction quite seriously and hence wish to make that big splash before 2012 comes to a close (and presumably the world comes to an end).

Picture this: Salman Khan is doing Ek Tha Tiger with Yash Raj Films and Katrina Kaif, a combination that just cannot go wrong. Moreover he has Dabangg 2 as a cherry on the cake. Akshay Kumar has the hugest list with Housefull 2 and Rowdy Rathore pitching him in the most commercial of slots. Hrithik Roshan has gone massy after 'God-knows-how-many-years' with Agneepath. Ajay Devgn is already smiling even though Rohit Shetty is yet to reveal the First Look of Bol Bachchan. As for Aamir Khan then well, as long as he doesn't pitch the film as another Dhobi Ghat, everyone understands that Talaash would be big.

Shah Rukh can see that as well

This is pretty much obvious from the fact that his next two films are not just the biggest of the lot but also come with the tag of 'safe and secure guaranteed'. One waits to see how much of a quintessential Yash Chopra hero does he turn out to be when he pairs up with Katrina Kaif and Anushka Sharma but one thing is for sure that the world created for this yet untitled venture would be the kind that has been awaited by audience for years now.

After all, ever since the release of Yash Chopra's Veer Zaara (2004), Shah Rukh has experimented way too often. His only 'safe' films were Don - The Chase Begins Again and Om Shanti Om, case in point being Swades, Paheli, Chak De India, Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi, My Name Is Khan as well as Ra.One taking the experimental route. Some worked, even fetched him critical acclaim, and a couple of them didn't. However he could still afford to play on his experimentation mode for a long period as competition was either absent or way too minimal to shake his King throne.

Fortunately for him, Don 2 has turned out to be that long rope which he can hold on to well and enjoy his family holiday in Dubai. However, given the kind of choices that he has decided to make for 2012, it is clear that it is safety and moolah first, a quest for superstar status intact and desire for being the numero uno 'Baadshah Khan' that is the 'big' driving factor. This is pretty much evident from the Rohit Shetty film that he has signed. Though one could have hardly imagined the duo coming together ever, it is a reality and that by itself should be heartening for those expecting a biggie here.

Evolution would have to be continuous though

Now this is one question that has been making the rounds ever since Don 2 demonstrated its massive pull in the multiplexes which (thankfully for him) diluted the film's average performance in the single screens. It was obvious that this film was not for those who were expecting a Raj or a Rahul from him as Shah Rukh not just left his romantic side aside but even chose to make Don 2 a 'mostly song-less' film, something which was nothing less than a sacrilege for millions of his fans and followers.

A change is in the order and Shah Rukh has announced it in not too subtle manner as well. It is obvious that he doesn't intend to cut a sorry figure of himself by serenading girls half his age around the trees. Now that's actually a step in the right direction because he is ageing gracefully instead of giving his detractors yet another opportunity to pick on him. Of course he is at a precarious position where getting all lovey-dovey is out of question while experimentation is coming with its own predicament.

A call for the filmmakers

This indeed brings him at the crossroads where safer films like the ones with Yash Chopra and Rohit Shetty are good for 2012 but many more decisions are waiting to be taken. He could well go ahead and do the kind of films that satisfy him 'as an actor' but for someone who loves to be the 'King', moolah has to follow as well.

High concept subjects that are safe, promise good footfalls and in turn allow Shah Rukh Khan to show what he is made of is the need of the hour. The responsibility is not just his own but also those who make films with him. The onus is on them as well to get something as exciting and powerful that would make the King rise.

Raj Kumar Hirani, Abhinav Kashyap, Rohit Shetty, Prabhu Deva and Zoya Akhtar did that successfully with Aamir, Salman, Ajay, Akshay and Hrithik not too long ago. It's a land of opportunity out there and someone has to just make it happen.

Will someone now stand up and respect Shah Rukh's space and stature as well?

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/celebrities/features/type/view/id/2942/2942