How much TV actors get paid?? - Page 4

Posted: 12 years ago
yes... i heard they get paid 40,000 - 50,000 rupees a day... thts a lot of money!! but they also hv to work hard... physical and mental exertion!
Wow. I studied engg and am getting peanuts.. Wish I had become some actress ... He he...but seriously ipk prod team don't have much funds as someone mentioned coz barun wears same dresses n repeats them.. Also khushi... And both payal n khushi share a common house wear dress too... Also in this serial they have a pet goat ... So weird... Now I understood.. They jus need to feed it grass... If it was cat or dog they would have to spend alot on animal food 😆
I am pretty sure the payment is episode based.  If it were day based , the production house would be interested in overworking the stars.
Ive heard its by episode, I know thats how it is in the States.
Originally posted by Shastradhari

Does ur Id have that actor pic...tum bin one??
Priyanshu something..i love him

😳 No. It's Karanvir Bohra 😆
Originally posted by Shastradhari

It really takes lots of effort to get selected for any role in the serial first of all..
Its not bad at all ..i am talking about all those saas-bahu serials..how  many actors are there..MAN think about it..

I think IPKKND production dont have much funds..its good in terms of not many characters..I am thinking they did La's exit..so they can accommodate NK😊

they can always make shyamu exit and save money...😆
Originally posted by oh...

they can always make shyamu exit and save money...😆

what a brilliant idea!!!!!! 👏
Yes they get paid for per shift(8-12 hours)

It's an old article but you can read it.
Saas-bahu proves a lucrative formula for women TV actors
reported by Aminah Sheikh Mumbai
In striking contrast to Bollywood where men dominate the pecking order of the highest paid stars, television appears to be a woman's world.