India-Forums

Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai
Kaisa Yeh Pyaar Hai

The KYPH Family and Relationships

chillyflakes Senior Member
chillyflakes
chillyflakes

Posted: 08 April 2005 at 12:06am | IP Logged

I have got the names of all the Characters in the right order now! Just jotting them down for all the newbies on this thread!

The Sharma's

Prof. Surya Bhaan Sharma - Kripa's dad, a teacher by profession, settled in Nainital with his family.

Gayatri Sharma - Kripa's mother and Surya Bhaan's wife.

(Real name : Neha Bamb) Kripa Sharma - Surya and Gayatri's 17 year old daughter, just passed out of school, has come to Mumbai to pursue Music. The female lead in the soap.

Bobby Sharma - Kripa's younger brother, stays in Naintal with his Parents.

The Khanna's

Dilip Khanna - Head Honcho of a Music Academy, a small-timer who made it very big. Surya Bhaan and Dilip used to be very good friends when Dilip was in Nainital and Surya helped Dilip reach the position where he is today.

Naina Khanna - Dilip's wife, the real boss of the house and of their business. Runs Angad's career and the Music Business of the Family.

Kartik Khanna - Dilip and Naina's elder son, helps his Father in running the Academy.

(Real name: Mohammad Iqbal Khan )Angad Khanna - Dilip and Naina's 22 - 24 year old, younger son, a singing sensation and a pop idol. The male lead in the soap.

Devyani Khanna alias Dadi - Dilip's mother and Angad's grandmother, lives seperately from the family in her own house.

Nethra - Naina's elder sister who lives with the Khanna's along with her two daughters.

Anita - Nethra's elder daughter, Angad's cousin, is a student in the Family Music Academy.

(Real name :Manasi Varma) Alia - Nethra's younger daughter, she too is a student at the Music Academy and lives in the Khanna House.

Tejdhar ''Teddy'' - The Khanna's butler.

The Bose's