Quote meaning!<----interesting

xSaiyaara thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago
here is a quote whcih seems pretty interesting what do u think it means? :>

A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on---Winston Churchill

any related personal experiences>\?

sorry if this post is stupid
Edited by anjali207 - 18 years ago

Jia thumbnail
i think its easier to say a lie and once u do u can go on and on. truth comes out slowly. 😊
Groovychick thumbnail
arre yaar..it's not a stupid post..infact it's quite interesting 😛
as far as my lil brain understood..i thought it meant:
before the lie has spread completely..truth shows up and reveals the truth behind the mask..

i'm not sure..but it's a guess..
xSaiyaara thumbnail
lety me add more stuff to this do u ahve a personal experience realted to this quote? rthis is my 1st actual post in this forum 😳
Jia thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjali207

lety me add more stuff to this do u ahve a personal experience realted to this quote? rthis is my 1st actual post in this forum 😳

aww, keep posting yaar. u make really good posts!👏

nope, i dont remember ne exp at the top of my head.😳

take care,
kp

xSaiyaara thumbnail
thanx 😳 😳

just make it up! doesnt have to be a reality make it up talk abt a friend or sumfi =n i get this kind of stuff at school and in 1 hour i will do my homework which is this 😆 so m just sharing woid u guys as i find it real interesting 😳
Groovychick thumbnail
hehe tanya, it gets my brain 2 actually switch on..now that's sumthin that doesn't happen in skl..lol..
maha jaan, not tht i remember of..lekiin if i say then i'll def. post in this topic.. 😊 😉
ummmm..oooh, i have no clue if this is related or not lekiin..i always 4get 2 put this cream thingy-magi b4 i go 2 skl n my mum always asks me if i've put it on, and when i saw yea, i expect 2 get away with it lekiin my mum's lyk..it doesn't luk lyk it...lol..i mean she nose i'm lying..weird..bcoz i neva realise the difference 😕 😆

neways..its kinda sumthin i jus remembered..i don't think it's related 😳
xSaiyaara thumbnail
😆 😆 😆 nice...related or not but its funny i dont get this quote how in the world am i supposed to do my homework 😉 😕 😆
cuty_a thumbnail
< ="text/">XWzXso(1,"XWzTimeout('enableDesignMode()', 20);");

Originally posted by: anjali207

😆 😆 😆 nice...related or not but its funny i dont get this quote how in the world am i supposed to do my homework 😉 😕 😆

😆😆😆 lol!
browngirl786 thumbnail
that qoute is so true , ive had experience i lied to my friend abd sacrficed someone i truly love saying i hated him n never wante dto see him n now he realy liked me hates me cause he thinks io hate him n my friend who is now his gf hate me because of one stupid lie she never cared when i said i love him but she cared when i said i hate him 😭 srry to bore u bit i think that quote is so true and that amny ppl can relate to it