Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi

interview of rekha modi(about tulsi)

shrutibali IF-Rockerz
shrutibali
shrutibali

Posted: 28 March 2005 at 12:09pm | IP Logged

'The police slapped me': Rekha Modi

will the Kyunki... dialogue-writer Rekha Modi be retained by Balaji Telefilms? Or will she be shown the door? That's what everybody wants to know. At the time of posting, Rekha herself is apparentlyunaware. "I had a meeting with Ekta Kapoor last night. But I can't tell you where I am headed for," she says in a voice quivering with emotion.

"I don't know why Smriti did this to me. I am flummoxed. She was a dear friend. Anyway, now I think that she never was a friend."Could she rewind, that is, if we aren't rubbing salt into her wounds?

A long sigh and Modi says, "It was fine on the first day when I went to the police station. Jeetendra had come to the station and said that I was a brilliant writer and I should be allowed to go. The cops said that I should return the next day at 8.30 am.

If Smriti had started suspecting me, she should have at least told me. We could have thrashed it out amongst ourselves. I would have explained to her that I was innocent."But why did Smriti suspect her? "I don't know. The cops were following the mobile bills. If I call you eight times in a day, does that mean that I threatened you?

Rashmi Kapadia was equally baffling. I questioned him as to what I had told him to tell Smriti on phone. He had no answer to that. The cops were shielding him. When I tried talking to them, I was slapped. I told them that I had a weak eyesight but nobody listened. Rather they said Acha? Acha? I was told that I should confess that I had done it. The whole attitude of the police had changed on the second day," Modi offered.

Modi says that the friction arose in their dosti when Smriti started interfering in the Kyunki... script. "She had lot of