Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat
Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat

Kanwal Toor's sports fever

sheetald IF-Rockerz
sheetald
sheetald

Posted: 17 March 2006 at 9:13am | IP Logged

Kanwal Toor
Delhi girl Kanwal Toor is a girl of many talents.

She has her own design school, she is a Miss India finalist, a ramp model… The perky hostess of Filmi Fever, who has been seen in Zoom, loves sports and she plays many different games. Over to the desi Sporty Spice.

Golf buddies

I am not a sportswoman per se, but yes, I play both golf and squash pretty well. My dad is a golfer and I have been playing golf since the last seven years. You don't need to train in golf, you just pick it up. I was the brand ambassadress for J P Greens, which is the longest golf course in Asia.

I often play at Willingdon. In Delhi, I have played golf with Kapil Dev and Ajay Jadeja. Kapil is like family, while Jadeja is a social friend. Kunal Dasgupta (CEO, Sony Entertainment Television) is a very good friend. Often, we play golf together. Sometimes, we play on three consecutive days.

In fact, I taught Kunal how to play. I keep telling him it's time he comes out and says that I am his golf teacher. He didn't even know how to hold the club properly before I came into his life.

He is one of the big excuses why I started playing golf in Mumbai. I know Kunal from my Delhi days, since about four years. I play with him at Chembur golf course, or Willingdon or Royal Palms. I haven't yet visited the US golf course in town.

'Squash'buckling

I started playing squash just a year back, but picked it up rather fast. I have some friends who are corporate guys from London, who are squash players. I play at Hyatt Regency or Otter's Club.

Stop, don't shoot

I love shooting, but you need to have a license for it in Mumbai. But I do shoot at Surajkund Shooting Range, in Delhi.

Career Moves

On filmi Fever: