India-Forums

Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat
Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat

I have done over 30 films sitting here in

sheetald IF-Rockerz
sheetald
sheetald

Posted: 10 March 2006 at 9:57am | IP Logged

An absconder for the Mumbai Police, one of India's finest music directors for his fans - Nadeem Akhtar Saifi of the renowned Nadeem-Shravan duo tells us his side of the story, and of a life away from home in NDTV 24x7's Walk the Talk. 

Excerpts from the Interview:

So why don't you come to Mumbai and deal with them?

I would definitely come if the government promises me security and justice for which I have been fighting for the last nine years.

Well, there is a system of justice, there is security. I am sure you are a high profile person, you will get the best possible treatment.

Do you guarantee me security?

Well as much I guarantee myself because I live in my country and I face the same law.

I have stated in every interview that I am more than happy to come down to India and face the charges. These charges have been cooked up against me. I have fought here in London in the Supreme Court, in the House of Lords. You have read their judgments and you know how strongly they have projected my innocence. In the Indian courts, the sessions court judge Honourable Justice M L Tahiliani has also mentioned that the conspiracy charges must fail against all the accused.

The Mumbai police believes that you were not tried because you were not there.

How can you say I was not tried? What evidences were placed in the trial, 300 per cent more evidences were placed in the London trial. In every sessions court trial, my name was mentioned in every bit of it, otherwise the trial could not have been held.

And the Mumbai Police has appealed to the High court now.