Pavitra Rishta
Pavitra Rishta

India-Forums

A Short Story: MANAV (Parts on Pgs 1, 4 and 7)

--Hope-- IF-Rockerz
--Hope--
--Hope--

Posted: 23 October 2011 at 9:14am | IP Logged
I liked the character of Archana and Manav but I always felt that the CVs did not do justice to their love story.  They took away the simplicity and maturity from the life story of these two individuals. I could always picture how I wanted their love story to have been and so I decided to finally put thoughts to paper.  This is my first attempt at ever writing a story of any genre so do excuse any inconsitencies, typos etc. I also took a little liberty in changing the circumstances under which they met, their future and their family portraits. I hope you enjoy.

MANAV

An inner sigh. An instinctive smile. No matter what his horoscope said, no harm or misfortune would befall him today.  He would not let it. She had graced his day, totally oblivious to her own graces, and that was enough for him to face his own daily challenges head on with the memory of her innocent, smiling face. Archana...

PART - I

XXX

That is what I had first heard the lady at my night school call her.