Post Reply New Post

Page 9 of 148

-MakhanMalaai-

IF-Stunnerz

-MakhanMalaai-

Posted: 28 September 2011 at 12:46am | IP Logged
Originally posted by zainab25

100 % Love Review 

( I am so making avis of all songs from this film, and I am burning them onto a cd too!!!)

I am gonna write a short review. I thought the story was so relate-able because I am a student and competition stems in everyone. I liked how it still involved the family in it too, hence the movie catered to everyone ultimately. MahaLakshmi was sorta annoying in the beginning (lol) so I was on team Balu all the way. Ha. But I just loved how cute two looked in every single freaking frame. The movie was well made (except the ending!), and the editing, voice over, flashbacks were put together coherently. So that was a plus point. Anyways the film was believable. Two ppl tied to their egos that after a point they don't even realize they are destroying themselves...which is what was happening in the film. I was able to enjoy it more because the story was told in a light manner, with a few touching moments. There was so much color, so much vibrancy, a bit of funkiness, a bit of mischief (the waist bit and the Infatuation theory still is cracking me up!!! rofl) and overall how the two liked each other yet tried to hide that from each other was done in a fun and engaging manner too. Chaitanya has a lot to learn as an actor, and he will grow but I loved his geek look and how he was able to mouth his funny lines in a serious face. LOLOL. But I couldn't find him believable in the last bit where he was supposedly drunk and the confession was a but thandha, but other than that, this lil man is on my list of men to fantasize! LOL Tamanna was fun too, and I liked the transitions of her character. 

Overall fun film WITH LOVELY songs!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can watch the songs again definitely. 

the shahrukh, kajol episode was hillariousss..LOLLOL