Pratigya

My Story(Attempt) The Dark night

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 1

Krishtigya

Krishtigya

Posted: 10 August 2011 at 7:47am | IP Logged

Hey guys this is my first attempt of writing a story so please bear with it guys(quite nervous)...

The night was very dark and cold, the darkness was so intense that it seemed like even the rays os the sun couldnt lighten the fierce black sky.

She sat there staring out at the sky which seemed to be reflecting the darkness which now flooded her life. She had been sitting in the park for hours now oblivious to the world, lost in her own thoughts.

" How am i going to tell him that I cant..." the thought of getting separated from him filled her eyes with tears but she had no choice. She had to do it...Her mind floated back to the tragedy taht happened a few years ago...

Arushi: Pratigya, Pratigya! where are u ..

Pratigya: Di, what happened. Why do u look so serious. Kya hua?

Arushi: Prats i need to tell u something u know i cant hide anything from u.

Pratigya: yes di go on..

Arushi: I love someone Prats, his name is Nitin and i have been seeing him for quite a while now and i think it's time I tell mom and dad about it.

She spoke so fast that Pratigya took a while to absorb all what was being told to her..

Pratigya: Di are you out of ur mind you know that Papa is aginst love marriages and that he will never let u do this.

Arushi: I know prats but i cant live without Nithin and now u are too young one day when u fall in love u will understand. I have to make papa agree.

Pratigya was going to oppose but then she realised that her sister was in love and she had to help her sister.