Debate Mansion

India-Forums

Debate Mansion
Debate Mansion

Mercy Killing-Suicide or Dignifed End!! (Page 4)

Surya Newbie
Surya
Surya

Posted: 01 March 2005 at 7:47pm | IP Logged

Once you put it that way, it makes sense.  But the thread stats, is it beneficial to society. And like u said, it could very easily be misused, so that's also why I said NO to mercy killing. Smile

Regards. Cool

Edited by Surya - 01 March 2005 at 7:48pm

teetlie Groupbie
teetlie
teetlie

Posted: 02 March 2005 at 5:17pm | IP Logged
I am torn between this topic. I am a nurse and i come across a bunch of cases where I believe that they should legalize mercy killing. I came across a case where they didnot kill the person and the person stayed in coma for 3 months and recovered to live for next 6 years... In that case, the family kept their hopes and faiths alive and they won over illness. This was one very inspiring case for me which made me think for the negative side of mercy killing. But for the sake of discussion I would say I am 60% for and 40% against mercy killing...
Live and Let Live
-Amisha- Goldie
-Amisha-
-Amisha-

Posted: 03 March 2005 at 12:59pm | IP Logged
I agree with Jammy. We should all give life a chance. I know many people who have been terminally ill but they have not given up on life. They live on the faith and belief that one day, they will be cured. Besides, I think that it is only God who should decide when we die. He brought us to this world and only He has the right to take us away.
sarina_202 Senior Member
sarina_202
sarina_202

Posted: 20 May 2005 at 8:35pm | IP Logged