Page 1
Page   of 2
Page 2 Page 2

Armu4eva

Coolbie

Armu4eva

Posted: 21 July 2011 at 7:11pm | IP Logged

YEH RISHTA SUCCESS KEHLATA HAIN 

PRODUCER RAJAN SHAHI HAS BEEN BEAMING ACROSS POSITIVITY IN A TELLY WORLD RULED BY TEARS,FINDS SWATI SONI 

Related Articles 

YEH RISHTA SUCCESS KEHLATA HAIN 

[Previous] MYT Lokhandwala [Next]

SWATI SONI 

FHe is a power-packed producer with TRP-ruling shows.A believer in clean,unadulterated entertainment,Rajan Shahi has given us serials such as Bidaai and Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hain.
With several other interesting projects in the pipeline,Shahis struggle is a story worth telling.Though my maternal grand-dad,Jayrajji,was very popular in his days,I had a regular upbringing.I studied in Delhi and then moved to Mumbai for greener pastures.It was in Mumbai that my struggle began, smiles Shahi.
Shahi started off by assisting Gulzar,Lekh Tendon and Sanjay Khan.In 1994,he joined director/producer Ravi Rai and that was the turning point of his life.I was actively involved in famous serials such as Sailaaband Thoda Hai Thode Ki Jaroorat Hai, says Shahi,adding,I have done everything from being a spot boy to direction to production.There have been days when Ive just eaten Maggi and slept on shooting floors.There have been days when I have shared one small apartment with several other strugglers as well. 
Then,of course,followed a very successful stint: His first independent show as a director,Dil Hai Ki Manta Nahi in 1999,was a super-hit.This was followed by other directorial ventures such as Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahi,Hamare Tumhare,Rishtey,Kareena Kareena,Reth,Saat Phere,Mamtaa,Millee,Virasaat and Saathi Re.