Page 1 of 2

Page 1
Page   of 2
Page 2 Page 2

Shell16

IF-Rockerz

Shell16

Posted: 26 April 2011 at 9:07pm | IP Logged
I know!  I know!  I am new to this show and this forum and causing trouble! 

I understand why she irritates everyone.  She irritates me too!  But let me explain why I like her before you close this topic or throw things at me!  Big smile.

She is this innocent soul who hasn't completely grown up.  She has always lived with her head in the clouds.  Spinning fairy tales between herself and Kesar.  Gulaal and Sudha have indulged this dream of hers.  She goes around from person to person in the household trying spread her unique brand of innocent charm.  She is completely oblivious to all the drama and subtle undercurrents that flow under the calm.

Today we saw some of the undercurrent come to the surface.  The scene between Sudha and Jamuna - wonderful!  Talli just stirred it up but doesn't even know what she stirred up
for the two women.  All the pent up emotions they were both holding deep inside of themselves came bubbling to the forefront.  Just LOVED it!  Both actress were fabulous!

Then the last scene between Talli and Gulaal was just amazing.  You see the two of  them have this great friendship and have a philosophical girl talk.  Here we see that maybe Talli isn't as shallow and silly as we all thought that she does pickup on some of the subtleties.  She picked up on the fact that Gulaal has dedicated her life to the family that she has lost herself.  She doesn't even know what she likes, enjoys, what gives her joy.  What was my favourite part of this scene was the fact Gulaal at some level remembered that  she is a woman who has her own likes, wants and dreams! 

So these are some of my reasons for liking Talli.  She is going to be the catalyst that will change things.  She is going to make Gulaal realize that underneath the person who lives for the happiness of her family is a woman.  A woman who may fall in love? or acknowledge a love?