Suggestions / Comments

   

how to put hyperlink

Post Reply New Post

Page 1 of 2

Page 1
Page   of 2
Page 2 Page 2

chatterbox

IF-Sizzlerz

chatterbox

Joined: 01 May 2005

Posts: 22111

Posted: 16 March 2011 at 1:54am | IP Logged


ok this is strange query but for some reason not able to do this at all..

can someone pls explain step by step how to hyperlink any links

for example

i want to include tellybuzz article in my post

so how do i use hyper link which wud take one click and user goes to that article

i know there is one hyperlink button but how does it work

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Dear Guest, Being an unregistered member you are missing out on participating in the lively discussions happening on the topic "how to put hyperlink" in Suggestions / Comments forum. In addition you lose out on the fun interactions with fellow members and other member exclusive features that India-Forums has to offer. Join India's most popular discussion portal on Indian Entertainment. It's FREE and registration is effortless so JOIN NOW!

Ishan.

Moderator

Ishan.

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 12 November 2007

Posts: 28492

Posted: 16 March 2011 at 4:40am | IP Logged
Click on in the text editor, add the link you want people to click on and then click OK and then you are done ! :)

The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

chatterbox

chatterbox

IF-Sizzlerz

chatterbox

Joined: 01 May 2005

Posts: 22111

Posted: 16 March 2011 at 4:47am | IP Logged
oh is that all  let me try and see if it works


i tried but the whole page was coming before



http://www.india-forums.com/tellybuzz/quick-grills/8956-i-am-the-perfect-man-ashish-sharma.htm

oh man thanks ishan

i thought u hv to select some text and then add link there

i think i got confused andwhile u r at it can u explain pls how to embed the links

not youtube

tht i know

say i made a post and video came in another post so how do i embed that link




Edited by chatterbox - 16 March 2011 at 4:49am

Ishan.

Moderator

Ishan.

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 12 November 2007

Posts: 28492

Posted: 16 March 2011 at 10:24am | IP Logged

if you want to add links that take you to a specific post then just copy the link location of that post , you can copy the direct link location by clicking on the same
but this button is besides the Report button of the member's post ! :)

chatterbox

IF-Sizzlerz

chatterbox

Joined: 01 May 2005

Posts: 22111

Posted: 16 March 2011 at 11:08am | IP Logged
oh man i dint know there was another of those buttons too

wow wud try it later

thanks ishan


The following 1 member(s) liked the above post:

Ishan.

chatterbox

IF-Sizzlerz

chatterbox

Joined: 01 May 2005

Posts: 22111

Posted: 17 March 2011 at 12:04am | IP Logged
ishan i tried clicking the other  button but its taking me back to same pg. its not giving pop up box to give link.

Ishan.

Moderator

Ishan.

BollyCurry Buzzer

Joined: 12 November 2007

Posts: 28492

Posted: 17 March 2011 at 3:48am | IP Logged
I am a bit confused , do you want to put links or want to embed videos ?? Becoz only Youtube videos can be embedded Embarrassed

chatterbox

IF-Sizzlerz

chatterbox

Joined: 01 May 2005

Posts: 22111

Posted: 18 March 2011 at 1:40am | IP Logged
hi ishan i know youtube embed link
perhaps my word is not right

what i meant to ask na

ppl put click here and if u click on those words it takes u to another link

how is it done?

Post Reply New Post

Forum Quick Jump

Forum Category

Active Forums

Limit search to this Forum only.

 

Disclaimer: All Logos and Pictures of various Channels, Shows, Artistes, Media Houses, Companies, Brands etc. belong to their respective owners, and are used to merely visually identify the Channels, Shows, Companies, Brands, etc. to the viewer. Incase of any issue please contact the webmaster.