Rang Badalti Odhani

India-Forums

Rang Badalti Odhani
Rang Badalti Odhani

FF~:Human After All:~ Imp note Pg 150:) (Page 14)

simikr IF-Rockerz
simikr
simikr

Posted: 15 March 2011 at 10:13am | IP Logged

Thanks all for your patience!! Here's my update...may be boring but had to establish Khanak's character somewhat, next one will offer more for sure!!Smile

Guys, in this part in an effort to inject some authenticity into Khanak's character as a Doctor, I have tried to depict some common scenarios which I frequently come across at work, this may include some medical jargon but I have attempted to keep it at a minimum! Since the protocols may be different in India, please bear with me if they appear out of place!

Part 3

Beep! Beep! Beep!Beep!...........it grew louder..!

Khanak woke with a start. It took a while for her to get her bearings. She was having a rather pleasant dream and felt somewhat annoyed at being disturbed. In her dream she was cuddling up to a very handsome guy whose face seemed strangely familiar and they were both strolling along a river. It seemed as if they were in a foreign land, someplace very romantic and he was whispering sweet nothings in her ear. He was about to kiss her, when the stupid beeper had gone off. She glared at it angrily as it lay on her bedside table.

Khanak was in the call room of the hospital. She had just joined the staff as an attending three months ago and being a very conscientious young physician, she made it a point of spending her call nights on site especially when there were very sick patients on her service. After graduating with top honors she had chosen to study further and had completed her Doctor of Medicine degree in General Medicine six months ago. Her mother had urged her to settle down and get married but Khanak had refused saying that her life had just started and she needed to establish herself in her career.