India-Forums

Preet Se Bandhi Yeh Dori... Ram Milaayi Jodi
Preet Se Bandhi Yeh Dori... Ram Milaayi Jodi

mona is childish (Page 4)

*Eva* IF-Sizzlerz
*Eva*
*Eva*

Posted: 31 January 2011 at 3:00pm | IP Logged
This is my first time posting in the forum...but I've been watching this show since Sara entered as Mona. Embarrassed

I have mixed feelings about the show to be honest. The way they're showing a typical Gujarati family versus a typical Punjabi family isn't really accurate, IMO. My two closest friends are Gujju and Punjabi...and I know their friend's circle isn't ANYTHING like that. Everything is being shown in a very harsh fashion...and all the characters have a LONG WAY to go before they can be called "fully developed." Ermm ROFL

To some extent, I definitely agree with your post...Mona is very childish but she can't be blamed completely. The whole cooking fiasco...was SO OTT. Nobody asked her if she could actually do the cooking for THAT many people...but Mona should have clarified the issue BEFORE her family came into the picture. And the whole fasting track...Mona's choice of words wasn't the best way of clarifying things but my heart went out to Mona. Ermm Cry

I've been reading a lot of posts regarding Anukalp's character...and seriously, his character disappoints me the most. Yes, he's a very sweet guy...but he needs to speak up and learn who to trust. I'm intrigued to see if his character gets that trait. The whole gang of Hetal, Baa, Bijal and Bharti turns me off completely...some of the things they do / say make me facepalm repetitvely. Thumbs Down

Bapuji, Daarji and Sejal's characters are ones to look out for...I'm impressed with their moral of keeping an open mind. I'm sure Bapuji and Sejal will be Mona's supports more often...love the characters! Thumbs Up

Let's see with this show has to offer in the future...I'm kind of iffy about it right now...especially the characterizations. Ermm

April2007 IF-Dazzler
April2007
April2007